Weekly Favorite Song #1

in #music6 years ago (edited)

For this week, let me share my current favorite song. Yes, weekly I have one because once I find a particular song lovely I always play it on my phone and well soon I'm just over it but still love it. So my favorite song this week, the first song to be featured in my blog is "Letting You Go" by Gabrielle Aplin.

Why I love it? I love the message and the beat is nice to listen like you can nod your head with it or stay still and emote :) MY favorite lines of the song are

"Sometimes I wake up thinking about you." ,

"I've got this feeling I really should be leaving now." and

"I can't believe I'm letting you go."

I kinda wished I discovered this song when I was in College because it would fit perfectly in my playlist. Check out "Letting You Go" by Gabrielle Aplin and I hope you'll enjoy it.

Oh I almost forgot, what's your current favorite song? Current, because if it's all time I know you'll think of a lot.

Sort:  

Looks like most of your "likes" are related to the topic of love. Or the loss of it. One of my favorite songs pertaining to this topic is called "At last". It's originally sang by Etta James during the 1960's. But I like this cover and artist so i'll post this video here. I love Haley Reinhart's live performance of this song.

I love the part "I found a dream that I could speak to. A dream that I can call my own." It fits perfectly at this one part of my ongoing novel.
Thank you for introducing me to this song. I love listening to different songs, I usually get ideas/inspiration from those. Thanks

Wait you write light novels?

Novels, yeah. Unpublished though. I usually just write the stories I daydreamed about haha.

Congratulations @aliza.berkly! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45