The Old Dog Provides: Inspiration For The Mundane as Art Rust Contest!

in #mundaneart7 years ago (edited)

Yes, yes I know that I'm on vacation and I have time to "look" for rust. Actually time to be on the look out for rust would be more accurate. It's amazing how we can see art in mundane things if we keep our eyes peeled!


There Aren't Too Many Entries Yet So Here Are Some Samples!

I took all of these today while I was out and about. They are all concerning this contest: 

The Old Dog Presents: The Mundane as Art Round Seven. The Theme is Rust!


These we're all taken while tripping around Tenerif! All mundane rusty sections of objects but all art!


The textures and shades in these rusty pieces of metal intrigued me! A collage like this would count as one entry!


Please Keep Your Entries Coming And We'll Have The Best Maundane Art Virtual Gallery Ever!


You can see all of the details here: 

The Old Dog Presents: The Mundane as Art Round Seven. The Theme is Rust!


I hope that you found these samples somewhat inspiring!



Until next time,


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Sort:  

This time I'm in! :D

That's a beauty!

I'm a little "rusty" at entering your contests :-)

Hey! Can this be my entry, at least for a consolation prize?

Surely you can locate some rust in Lutraki!

Please don't call me Shirley.

I'M REALLY HAPPY, THAT YOU LIKE IT :)

interesting postings, and I'll try to put it down.
image

I leave a carat for @kus-knee
IMG_20171229_144340.jpg

Gladly, I had time to take a photo. Thanks to x-mas vacation. :-)

That is a thing of beauty. I love it!

rust weapon DSC_0931.jpg

Hey Old Dog! In terms of photography this isn't a photo I would submit. Had I taken a good close up it might have been a worthy submission. It is interesting for its historical significance, so I'll share it anyway.

In a beautiful area along a river this rusty weapon is presented as you see it here. Here is a translation:

After the armistice at the end of the second world war, thousands of German and Austrian soldiers were camped in the Kaiserwinkl (on the Austria/Germany border.) In order to escape captivity, many disposed of their weapons (in this area) on their way north. When dredging the Tiroler Ache River we found the remains of an army rifle.

With that in mind,

Wishing Our World Peace in 2018

Thanks for that intersting photo and the translating of the text.

Thanks a lot for your entry!

Oh, I guess, I missed out on the grass announcement ahhahaha
damn .. that's the disadvantage of being absent more often here haha

Have fun out there Old Dawg!

How about a rusty object?

not promising Old Dawg but I'd try ^ ^
Happy 2018 to you and the bird and your son!
I wish you both love, happiness and great health specially for the bird
Cheers! and thank you for all your generosity!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54337.36
ETH 2271.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32