Whats Your Why?

in #mspsteem6 years ago (edited)


source

Stop for one second, write down your WHY.. Why are you doing all this? Why are you here? Why do you get up out of bed every day? Why is this life special to you? Why do you keep going day after day? WHATS YOUR WHY?

If you have found your why I am jealous of you, I have been looking for mine for my entire life and still haven't figured it out. I once heard that if you why doesn't make you cry, then it's not your why. Your why should be something so big that it makes you become the person you want to be. It should be your passion, your pride, the reason you want to get up every morning and why you love life. The most important day in your life is the day you realize your why because you will finally find your purpose (or so I'm told LoL).

I spend time thinking about my "why" quite often on my morning walks, but I just can't figure it out. That's ok though, something deep inside of me keeps telling me to push forward, keep improving myself physically and learning as much as possible, something great is waiting. I'm just wondering when this is going to happen. ha

I have heard that we all have a unique gift, but most of us never realize this gift and don't get to truly enjoy life to the fullest. Instead we buy into the system that exists around us and just walk aimlessly through life, following others, never understanding our true potential. It is said that 85% of people are unhappy with their jobs, that's ridiculous! No one should spend 8 hours a day just doing time, our time and lives are much to precious for that.

Are we all just products of our environment? Here to enrich the greedy system that thrives on man human-power? Modern day slaves if you will? Trading up chains for money debt. Debting ourselves into oblivion? It just doesn't makes sense to me, but I digress.

Don't settle for mediocrity, dare to be great! Don't be a zombie stumbling through life. Don't be ok with just getting by. Find you why, find your gift, your reason to be here and that makes your life infinitely better! That's what I'm doing no matter the cost and no matter the time!

If you have found your why and care to share it with me, I would love to hear about it in the comments below. Thanks.


source

"Peace, Love and all that hippie shit"

The STEEM Engine


APP.png

Sort:  

a couple years ago i spent a good portion of time reading self-help books, reflecting, and trying to find my own why. I ended up writing a personal mission statement for myself that I update at least once a year.

I think for me, my why is to create what I want to see in the world, rather than waiting for someone else to create it. In addition to that, inspiring others to create and adding more representation and diverse media into the world. Sticking to that why can be difficult because the "real" world and the system get in the way (paying rent, for example) but like you said it's still important to keep that in mind.

I think writing out your values and what makes you happy will help you discover what your "why" is :) also, what are you willing to suffer for?

Does it really hit all at once? For me it is a never ending process of continuous learning and relearning on the quest for meaning

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

My Why is pretty simple, I do stuff out of love.

I use the word “love” a lot. In our household, there’s never a shortage of hugs and kisses. We’re a family that is very affectionate. It’s hard to remember how I was pre-kids, but now my children are the center of my everything. It’s something that can only be understood when you have your own children.

But more generally, I like to share the love; I want to see more kindness in a world that often feels cold, unfair and self interested. It’s always so nice to see people be kind and considerate to others too. It’s sad to say, but I just don’t expect it. I feel we’re becoming more self absorbed as a society. I’m always shocked at what people do to get ahead or to avoid accountability. It’s disturbing to me to see how people behave in groups ‘to fit in’. So I do my little bit making others happy because it makes me happy.

tl;dr: I’m a people pleaser. Tragically, it’s cry worthy that I am so. I think I answered your question... 🙄

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by moderndayhippie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

One of the eternal questions of life! ahha. I'm in a similar boat as you - not sure what my "WHY"is yet but trying to figure it out. Just trying to focus on continually improve myself and being happy, and perhaps one day I'll have a big lightbulb moment. Hopefully, this will be sooner rather than later but I will definitely let you know when my lightbulb moment comes.

It is always better to evaluate what we are doing...the comparision of our need and goals helps to settle quickly keep us happy...

Posted using Partiko Android

Good thought provoking post Hippie. I have to say that until I became a parent I was in the same boat with you, having kids really was what I was born to do, granted I took along time to get around too it, and all that practice sex was just practice, enjoyable though. Kids are my why, and now it is my mission not to fail them.

To sing, dance and be happy.

I love ur style!😉

time to relax and enjoy our lives...we've earned it. :)

Im so tired of worrying about the future, its just time to enjoy the now.. fuck everything else!

Yes, that is it. Then you will attract the rest in good form. It will come to you.
It can't come to you while you worry. Become the future you now and enjoy the present. haha! :)

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 236 (8/24/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72