It was not autumn but drought

in #mspsteem7 years ago

pexels-photo-594365.jpg

I have always told you that the most difficult thing in life was giving name to feelings. You do not know how much work you left me when you disappeared! These lines are blank letters which talk about nobody, although, it is ironic… this 'nobody' has your eyes; your hair in waterfall, the graceful curvature that is drawn in your back. You are nobody! And you are because I do not want to find you, in fact, I avoid it. I know how cruel your memory can be with my emotions. Even so, I cannot stop remembering you, since, in doing so, there grows the need to run again by your side, to be closer to you: to feel again yours.

That November morning, I thought that your eyes could not say so much, maybe they said exactly what I wanted. Without knowing it, I tied myself to your company and saw me, suddenly, sailing to the sea of conceptions based on my wrong perceptions; but, it was not my distorted sense of reality, nor the precipitated idealization about you what pushed me to love you. Not. At that moment, your eyes were a nightly jungle reflected in the melancholy of my pupil, and clash between the pure and the vulnerable; in the contrast of light and absence, in the sudden turn of my future woven by your steps, just then, I discovered it... I was in love.

When you love, the months always find you running through the streets, holding to the texture of a warm hand. Now it makes sense that we were always running. Deep down, we tried to escape from time or, perhaps, from ourselves. We believed that speed was the infallible formula to keep our hungry youth sealed in kilometers.

pexels-photo-414622.jpeg

Do you remember that afternoon? The firs were naked and our steps creaked on the ocher leaves. You laughed nervously when I caught you. My arms were made for your waist. You knocked me down over the dead leaves, threw yourself on my chest and with a kiss you closed my mouth. Then your eyes lit, your smile turned on, and, almost without me realizing, your colors of fire were distorting the reality of my world. I was blind… blind of you.

Maybe that's why, in those days, I did not notice that something very deep had changed. Suddenly I understood, it came as a blow, like the child who discovers the truth without looking for it. Our speed was decreasing; decreasing. But it was too late

On that bridge, we were invisible for the speed of the cars. My sight, at the end of the road; your eyes, in the melancholy of my image. Why did not I want to see you to eyes? I think I was afraid to find the autumn hidden in them, or remember, one by one, the moments we sealed in kilometers. Your soft lips whispered a few words which broke the invisible threads that united us. Then you gave your back to me as a farewell. Did you smile while your bare hand said goodbye at every steps? I do not know. I only could stay there, in silence, seeing leave, to the sea, your sail.

pexels-photo-220116.jpg

It is been a long time, I cannot remember your face anymore. Is November and once again I am here, in the same streets of forgotten smiles and infinite memories: waiting for you. Sure, you do not know, how could? I sing to the life with the voice that does not reach your ear, and the echo of my rusty memories desperately searches, in your lips, the life. Why are they looking for you, if you are dead? If you think about it, death, by extension, is an absence; but, is not absence also another type of death? Of course! There is the answer. How selfish I feel trying to find you when what I should do is throw a carnation to the sepulcher of your memory!

My soul became old from so much running with you, honey! Now I must dress in mourning to justify my sadness. I know that every day your portrait of my mind will disappear: your soft expressions, the watercolor smile, and this false autumn that your eyes gave me, because, deep inside, they were always drought.

If you like my work, do not hesitate to follow me @bryangav.
Are you interested in the images of this post? you can find them here, here and here

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: Bye bye 25+ and 50+! Welcome 20+ 40+ and 60+!

Quality review by the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 74%.

There are many details that can be improved. Baby steps!


(1) dropahead Witness' quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Order and coherence
- Style and uniqueness (Personal touch, logic, complexity, what makes it interesting and easy to understand for the reader)
- Images source and their usage license

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bryangav from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Amazing piece of writing. The stream of thought took a second to fall into, but once I did, lovely. Thanks for sharing. Caught this on the PAL #postpromotion channel and I'm glad I followed it here.

Thank you very much for your words and for having taken the time to read.
I am really pleased that my writing is to your liking!

I'm a sucker for good writing about love lost :)

When losing we also find. Maybe haha

I lean toward the 'maybe.' lol

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49