Sort:  

The thing is, critics, like anyone else these days, can be bought. Disney will soon have 30% of the Film & TV industry revenue (after it completes acquisition of 21st Century Fox's assets). So be prepared to have more and more critics siding by them. And hence, "freshness".

I totally agree with you. But I really hope that some of them will still be objective and unprejudiced. The other problem is the quality of critics reviews. I won't call out names, but I have seen some really poor writing and some were only 1 paragraph long.

I guess that's just a rite of passage in that industry. A few writers have already come out in protest against Disney after they announced acquisition of Fox's assets. Do check out Neill Blomkamp's work though. He's started to move out of the conventional industry. He had an interesting project called "Adam", rendered using Unity.

Will definitely check Neill Blomkamp's work.

Solid analysis of RT. And I agree about the film itself. I’m my review of the film, one person said I was too harsh followed by a comment that I was too generous. This film is definitely all over the place when it comes to audience opinion.

Yeah. That's why it is good to have a brain to analyze it and make up your own opinion about it.

Congratulations @fragout! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60589.35
ETH 2628.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53