Your phone is killing you

in #motivation7 years ago

Mobile phone: A cell phone, or a portable phone, usually called a mobile phone, is originally a communication tool. With the advent of the intelligent age, its use is more extensive.

And now, it may be killing you with a variety of methods and bizarre tricks.

Mobile phone has changed the weight of our lives, and we have no idea about it.

You’re holding the phone, surf social media over and over again, like fear of missing something.

You comment on others posts about "what to eat, what to wear today" and so on. The thing that you doesn’t care about is your study and delay the work as much as possible.


source

You are also thinking about what to write, matching with good picture, repeatedly modified, polished, fear that a small punctuation mistake will affect the perfect expression, posted and delete, and then post again, then deleted again, and then excited waiting for others to visit the exhibition of your good life, and hope others will like your post.

Why is the like so little? How can he give A and B like but not mine? You are secretly depressed. You don’t eat; you don’t sleep, even go to the toilet carrying a mobile phone.

Mobile phone quietly alienated and indifferent our relationship with our loved ones, a warm heart was drying out into the desolate and sigh sound.

When catching up with friends who haven’t met for a long time, while waiting for dishes, we can actually can have a good chat with each other. But no, everyone was holding their phones and facing their phones.

Mobile phone is a thief that steals our precious time.

24 hours a day, in your mind, you only work eight hours as a day, you treated another 16 hours as a gift, and gave it to the mobile phone.

Exactly, the difference between people is that 16 hours. That 16 hour is when you have a distinction with others.

And you, there is nothing can stop you from surfing Facebook, Twitter, watching tv series, playing games ...


source

How much time do you spend on your phone every day? "I don't know," you say while shaking your head and with your hands folded.

I don't know! This day, unconsciously past so fast! This is an immeasurable black hole!

Take these 16 hours, as a day of the day, seriously, learn to get along with yourself, put the phone a little farther.

Mobile phone, like an executioner, has been lurking in the dark, spying on the opportunity, and took too much life.

On the road, a lot of people are cycling with one hand, another one hand using the mobile phone. It is very dangerous, so many tragedies happened because of this. But everyone would rather die than take a look at the phone.

We gain a sense of safety through mobile phones and get false feelings of existence.

"Sense of safety is when the mobile phone is fully charged," "Women feel safe is when the mobile phone has a fully charged battery" ... Similar title article once swept the major internet media, and ignited countless sympathy and like.


source

Over the long-term, mobile phones have triggered a disease called mental disability. People suffering from this disease are mostly mediocre or even desperate to commit crimes.

Mental disability arises because the brain is degenerating. The faster the human brain runs, the more links the brain neurons produce. The brain neurons produce more tightly linked, a substance called myelin. Deliberate practice and deep work can obtain this substance.

Deliberate practice refers to a specific type of practice that is purposeful and systematic. Attention needs to be focused to improve capacity for specific goals. The biggest challenge of deliberate practice is to stay focused.

Deep work refers to the ability to focus on professional activities in a state of distraction and to limit the cognitive abilities of individuals, which can create new value, improve skills and make it difficult to replicate.

If we do a superficial job every day, the amount of myelin we produce will continue to decline, so your brain's chain relay will also drop.

What about us? Every day feed on the information fast food from the phone, the brain is degraded daily, but also slowly losing our independent thinking and sound mind.


source

So, you read a lot of positive energy articles, read a lot of hot analysis, listen to a lot of truth, but still living in this bad life, can only envy others success.

That is because you are slowly losing your ability to think deeply. In this increasingly bizarre world and technology changing society, you are losing your own thought composition and independent thinking ability.

So, you seem to have been diligent in the "input" efforts but has been unable to output little valuable things. The fact is, if you don't have the ability to think deeply, you can hardly be in the midst of more and more successful people now or in the future, and you will basically have to live in a fantasy that one day you will make your mark and succeed.

What's even more frightening is that once your brain is used to distractions, it's hard to get rid of it even when you're trying to focus. Your brain is likely to be rearranged, fragmented, and a change in the quality of the device, can no longer be competent in-depth work.

Hey, the good weekend that you are looking forward has already slipped away half, and you still hiding in the bed with your phone?

follow

PREVIOUS LIFE POST
I’m ugly AF
Do you believe in yourself?
Do you believe in yourself?
Life is a lonely journey
"Black Mirror" | This seemingly absurd show, might be our future.
You should stop for a while

Sort:  

nice post.

I agree wholeheartedly, the more connected people claim to be because of their phones the less connected they actual are to those physical proximity. My rule is no phones at the table during a meal at home. I have taught my son that when we are eating out the same rule applies, no phones at the table.

It's a good practice to have no phones on table during meal since most of the time we are on our phone. It also helps to connect with each other better.

It's amazing how we lived without mobile phones a couple of decades ago?

I because it is because human are getting lazier thanks to the technology and rely on technology too much.

how can I ever THANK YOU for this most intelligent post ? Yes, pull the alarm : teenagers are "hand grafted" with their phone and when I ask some "why" ? They just tell me : "I don't know, I don't even aware I have it on my hand, but without it, I feel being less." Dreadful, isn't it ? handphones are switching off our awareness, our mindfulness, our 5 senses, our brain, our heart... I don't have any smartphone, ephone, or whatever they call it... and I feel connected to.... myself with the nature (I live in mountains), myself with my students (I'm a Tai Ji Quan teacher), myself with my patients (I'm a therapist), myself with whoever I'm in touch with. And mostly, myself with awareness of my mind. All this, no way to connect when the extern search is always overwhelming the intern search. Of course, it is a tool... But a tool must be used wisely and not becoming a master of our life, it must only serves. Again, I DO THANK YOU for your post : hopefully, it will help to gain some freedom...

Following you!

I am agree with you but no one believe it. It kill us .

Thankfully, I am not a slave to my phone like most people are. I have a simple smart phone - maybe I think it is simple because I didn't explore what it can do - with a prepaid card that allows me to call/receive calls, and to text/receive texts. And that's all I need.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59