You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your phone is killing you

in #motivation7 years ago

how can I ever THANK YOU for this most intelligent post ? Yes, pull the alarm : teenagers are "hand grafted" with their phone and when I ask some "why" ? They just tell me : "I don't know, I don't even aware I have it on my hand, but without it, I feel being less." Dreadful, isn't it ? handphones are switching off our awareness, our mindfulness, our 5 senses, our brain, our heart... I don't have any smartphone, ephone, or whatever they call it... and I feel connected to.... myself with the nature (I live in mountains), myself with my students (I'm a Tai Ji Quan teacher), myself with my patients (I'm a therapist), myself with whoever I'm in touch with. And mostly, myself with awareness of my mind. All this, no way to connect when the extern search is always overwhelming the intern search. Of course, it is a tool... But a tool must be used wisely and not becoming a master of our life, it must only serves. Again, I DO THANK YOU for your post : hopefully, it will help to gain some freedom...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63342.86
ETH 2731.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64