Self-improvement with SteemitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #motivation7 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone!


This is my first post exclduing the (#)introduceyourself!

steemit blog scribbles_002_01.jpg

The reason for me to be here on Steemit is not the money! What a suprise! No. I want to improve myself!
Obviously if I keep posting here my english skills will be trained through practice, which is a major plus for me :) But besides that I also give myself a reason to be more consistent with my creative hobbies! If I keep posting, e.g. artwork, here and have followers round me who want to see more posts about that I will definitely have a hard time to stop doing it!
This doesn't only concern myself, many other people I know quit doing what they do because they lose their motivation.

But why do we lose motivation? It's pretty simple, when we start a hobby it is because we something about that which impresses us (most of the time) and/or we have fun doing it. But not improving fast enough and therefore not being able to create what one imagines frustrates.

steemit blog scribbles_002_02.jpg

If one has a community behind their backs though all the hard work to reach the needed skill level becomes much more endurable! You have others who support what you do, you can have fun talking to many different people and gain valuable opinions AND the community is not toxic, while still talking about their own points of view! A community like that when trying to work on some skills works always like magic :)

steemit blog scribbles_002_03.jpg

But for me it's not only skills like drawing, writing, coding, english and so on that I want to work on, I want to improve my very self by becoming someone who can stand proud and say "I improved myself today once more and did something I can show others!"
I may not be able to do something too often due to have only little time, but I want to try and at least post something once a week! (At some points these little scribbles might even become better and even gain some color! °u° )

With this my Steemit adventure starts!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @tb-illsyore :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

I agree with you, following you

Hello welcome to steemit and i wish you good luck.

Thank you!
Very welcoming community, having a great time so far :)

Hey love your drawings ... did you draw them ? they were so relatable to the content ... liked your style of writing hope to see more ... Welcome to steemit and keep posting
Upvoted the post!
You Can follow me @utfull if you like
Will follow you back! See you around .

Thank you! And you welcome too :P
Yes, I draw them while writing the posts :)
Followed you ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66