Change your Words; Change your Mindset

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

Do we realize in a day how many words we use and what is the quality of our vocabulary. Words are the most powerful tool in our life and it greatly influences our life too...

Image Source: Pixabay

When our vocabulary is filled with positive words, we attract the same in our life. i.e. positive people, positive outcomes, positive thinking and if it is filled with negative words then for sure the other way around. Positive words can activate the motivational centers of the brain.

So today let's see what is that we can avoid and what is it that we should use, to create a positive impact on our lives.

These are just a few of them, there are ample of such phrases which can always be given a positive tweak. Its good to use positive words in our day to day communication, they always give you a good boost. You can list down in your comments what more you all can think of 😎🤓👀

Right vocabulary is also very important while having conversation with children. If we keep using negative words with them, we keep enforcing their tender minds with negativity. When we bring positivity into our conversations with them even if they have not done something right, we give them hope and a sense of direction.

With Love and Angels Blessings 💖💖👼🏻👼🏻🧚‍♀

My other blogs of Interest

Magic of Crystals #-9 -Holding the Divine Light - Selenite
The "I" Dissolves on Steemit
Can a HUG Keep us Healthy
Help your Children build up their Learning abilities

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @nainaztengra.

Lovely write-up and topic.

Vocabulary is how one communicates....is it not.

Appreciate your attention to using a positive way to say the same thing.

Cheers.

oh great!
you will not believe, but I have just read the article about this))
great topic, we really don't understand how much power our words have

I was reading about words and phrases we say like :damn, shit, i'm shocked, hell,and so on (there were many examples in Russian, but they have no similarities in English), they all have negative impact and bad influence on our life even if we don't notice it

Thoughts are powerful, but words are even more powerful

Yes my dear, when we use certain words regularly they become a part of our personality, so its very important to be mindful.

yes..
we have a phrase in Russian - show me who your friends are, and I will tell you who you are.
But it's the same about words - let me know how you speak, and I will tell you who you are.

i totally agree @nainaztengra, i keep saying to my self: I am a Whale on Steemit, I am a Whale on Steemit! :D

That's super @dimas-alfaruq. I absolutely love your spirit

thank you!! with everyone help i can accomplished it

I agree with you in terms of words having power in and over our lives. I am careful about not only my vocabulary but also my self-talk. I make sure what I am saying inside my head does not undermine my goals. It is difficult in today's word but necessary if you want to create positive change. And certainly along with right vocabulary, you have to do many other things like surrounding yourself with positive people and avoiding situations that are negative. With these strategies you will find they all feed each other and help with you vocabulary. Do you have any other tips you can recommend?

Yes its very very important to be mindful about your internal conversations also. Its not only about being good just on the outer side and internally there is a chaos. Peace only comes when both synchronize

I agree. I live in Thailand and meditation is a way of life. A way to get your internal self in order. have you ever tried it?

Thank you for these great reminders!! I got one! Instead of "These kids are driving me crazy!!!" say, "I will take a break and drink some coffee by myself now." 😂

Haha that's a good one @snowpea but in this area of our lives we never mean anything negative. I would love if the kids get me crazy.

I love children and though I do not have aome of my own yet, I use my younger brother to learn. So far, it is good to interact with children and help them through in love love with no negative outbursts on them.

Yes kids in the family pick up very fast from what is being said and done in the house so we elders need to be very careful about ths usage of our words

It's true. Words are spells with each of them having a unique vibration guiding you either through heaven or hell. It's your choice - what you say!

Thanks for making this! Keep on enlightening the world through yourself. Spell your own way to the wealth.

I very much agree, with every word you sow a seed. So it depends on you what you want to harvest.

Exactly! And remember - do it with love!

Positivity only comes throurh positive thinking and accepting everything in positive manner. The words can not reflect your action. Good thought to make possible...as nothing is impossible

Good thoughts, good words and good deeds are the key pillars to a rightful life hence we need to be always conscious about thesr three

The law of attraction is real! And you are right about how we communicate with children. My wife and I have lately deleted "be careful" out of our vocabulary because it implies that there should be fear. Instead we are using "be aware". this is a great post and I will follow you from this point on.

UV resteemed.

That's so awesome. I wish every parent can think like you. The moment you say be careful or such words you instil fear within them. Its ok let them experience and learn certain things in life by themselves even if it is the hard way

which you convey correctly by changing our style of speech will have a major impact with our surroundings. a very build post thank you

Thank you @danarlutfi. Yes our words have a great impact on our lives as well as our surroundings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43