You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Change your Words; Change your Mindset

I agree with you in terms of words having power in and over our lives. I am careful about not only my vocabulary but also my self-talk. I make sure what I am saying inside my head does not undermine my goals. It is difficult in today's word but necessary if you want to create positive change. And certainly along with right vocabulary, you have to do many other things like surrounding yourself with positive people and avoiding situations that are negative. With these strategies you will find they all feed each other and help with you vocabulary. Do you have any other tips you can recommend?

Sort:  

Yes its very very important to be mindful about your internal conversations also. Its not only about being good just on the outer side and internally there is a chaos. Peace only comes when both synchronize

I agree. I live in Thailand and meditation is a way of life. A way to get your internal self in order. have you ever tried it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33