How much does a dolphin earn in 2 years steeming?

in #motivation5 years ago (edited)

I know no one is hear for the money....that is why we have bots and people constantly complaing about not getting enough votes ;-)

In about 2 weeks I am here for 2 years and pollute this chain with my shitposts..

Before we get to the numbers I want to say that I did not have this much SP all the time but I bought around 20k Steem after being here a month or so. I am no dummy and I am aware that having more Steempower than average will help you here. But I have also seen enough people who started with way less and through constant work build up a nice amount of Steem.

Do they have to work harder? Probably.

I got the stats from https://steemworld.org, which is without a doubt the best site if you want to have a look what is going on with your or another account.

Curation : 1826.87

I have been upvoting pretty consistent, even when I had most of my SP delegated.

Author : 8567.03

I have to say there were times, where I used bots a lot so this number is probably a bit inflated but also brought costs with it so take this number with a grain of salt. On the other hand you cant forget that I should add the SBD but I cant find any numbers for that.
I took breaks multiple times and with this post I have written 728 posts. Some were good, some were meh and some were just bad.

Delegations : 3283.93

This is the number I have from minnowbooster, were I was very active at the start of my journey. Now I check in there from time to time if I feel I am done posting for a while if I can "park" some SP there.
I have given out other delegations without earning though but I think this was never more than 10% of my stack, while with minnowbooster I had almost everything delegated at one point.

At the moment I am delegating to steemhunt (which I have not taking into consideration) and have one active lease.
I also had delegated to boomerang a couple of times (a bot) but this was always for a very short time.

Total : 13676

That is quite a number and more than I thought especially if you take SBD into account. How did I spend it?

With around 3000 Steem I sponsored school for a child. here

I spend a lot on the games floating around here as well. The lion part is still in my account though.

I think for some those numbers seem laughable for others quite big and for some relatable.

For myself those numbers are motivating and I hope for some others as well.

Believe me when I say, I know how frustrating this place can be sometimes and I still remember my first week here, where it felt I was posting and no one cared and you know why it felt like this?

Because no one fucking cared and why should they? I did not know them, they did not know me. It took quite some time till there was a feeling of we.

And this we can be very fragile as well.

If money is the only thing which intrest you here you will not have a good time, believe me I know as there were times I thought I am done here but I am also glad I always overcame those times and enjoy myself here while earning a little something.

“Most people overestimate what they can do in a day, and underestimate what they can do in a month. We overestimate what we can do in a year, and underestimate what we can accomplish in a decade."

-by Matthew Kelly

Sort:  

That's awesome mate! #givingback

13k is a lot compared to the 20k you started with. And you are totally right, the more Steem you have the more you can earn ^^

that is true but also a mistake I should edit. I kept buying more but I am also not sure about the amounts anymore.

But 20k was what I had for a long time if I recall right...but I barely do :-)

Congratulation. Its little bit about money but not all about money for this Steem journey in case of myself.

My journey is of about 3 months and earned around 50 steem with an investment of 80 steem during startup.

Hope to grow like you and working with heart here at steemit.

Thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

Tripped me out that I was gone for 7 months and came back and got like 50 votes. I was not expecting that at all.

It still blows my mind I can make 4 or 5 bucks on a blog post...heck even a dollar seems good considering how much content on net doesn’t get a penny.

yeah it is still better than 0 especially if you look at the content sometimes.

Btw I ordered a book about drawing comics and will give it a try any advice for someone who never really was good in drawing, painting or anything art like?

I have been pondering that question...and I think I would say “have fun” just draw and don’t get caught up in being “good” it will just come naturally.

Obviously it’s good to read drawing books etc just make sure to not kill your motivation. If you enjoy it that is what will make you better.

So oddly...have fun is my best advice. I do have some further thoughts on some simple things that may help and I will put em in a blog post for ya. Also that gives me some content :)

The life of a true STEEMIAN right there. I think my 2 year anniversary is coming in 2 weeks. Damn time flys 😳😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think mine as well. I think the third of june is my anniversary.

Yeah time flies when you having fun... ;-)

I always thought you was here before me 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

nah you were first which gives me about 2 weeks to make 7 rep to catch up :-)

Interesting numbers. Resteemed :-)

thank you :-)

I am making more than ten dolars here at these current steem prices but it is not possible if I am not getting support.
Having a lot of steem power helps because your opinion gets noticed but if you have low SP you are often ignored. Quite a painful truth about here LOL and ouch. @flipstar

I think on average I am around 8$ or so a day these days.

I ve stopped upvoting myself so all is through support from others which is nice.

If you have absolutly no SP is probably the hardest but also most of the time you have not "proofen" yourself. Many came 2017 talked about how great it is and how they want to escape facebook. Not many of those around I would say.
I think if you have been around you will get noticed by the right people for you but it is defenitly harder and does not mean you get payouts which are "worth" it if you dont enjoy it at least a little bit

First of all, I must say congratulations 🎊🎉🍾🎈 for that milestone reached! I like your steem journey report here.

If money is the only thing which intrest you here you will not have a good time, believe me I know as there were times I thought I am done here but I am also glad I always overcame those times and enjoy myself here while earning a little something.

Those lines mean a lot to me.

Posted using Partiko iOS

thank you.

Also thank you for letting me know. Feels good :-)

Ich habe es jetzt auch zum Delphin gebracht. Mal gucken, ob sich was ändert... ;-)

Cool, dass du hier auch noch am Start bist! ;-)

wo warst du denn solange?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33