Quote of the day: “Victory has a thousand fathers but defeat is an orphan.”

Dear Steemit friends and followers,

I would like to share another interesting quote with you today.

johnfkennedy1.jpg
Source: Brainy Quote, author: J. F. Kennedy, famous American politician and the 35th US President


“Victory has a thousand fathers but defeat is an orphan.”


What do you think of this inspirational quote, my fellow Steemians? Has it happened to you when you achieved some success that there were many people trying to claim their credit in it? On the other hand, when things go wrong, nobody usually wants to be associated with it.

Let me know in the comments, I am looking forward to reading your opinions and stories :)

Have a wonderful day and Steem on!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel Tip: Jizera Mountains, one of the most beautiful mountain ranges in the Czech Republic

Prague has another unusual sculpture - giant metal window overlooking the Vitkov Hill!

ColorChallenge - Yellow Wednesday - @ray147880 in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Wednesday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

JFK made a deep remark when he said these words. I understand these words in two different lights:

First Interpretation:
"...........success that there were many people trying to claim their credit in it? On the other hand, when things go wrong, nobody usually wants to be associated with it."

I agree with this as it is the obvious and the direct meaning.

Second Interpretation:
I find these words to also imply that in a lot of cases success, comes from a joint and a concentrated effort. Thus a single event of success can be sired by many working together. There are also times when failure is at hand because nobody actually tried hard enough.

This second meaning is a bit of a stretch but nevertheless I find that it can be derived from the words of wisdom above.

Thank you for stopping by and giving the quote some thoughts. I like that.

Well Tomas to me,

This quote is all about the passion for the struggle to achieve something. If, you are committed and honest with your efforts then you surely wins in the end and that is what makes you charismatic and worthy in others eyes. But if, you got defeated then you are pushed back step. Yes failures are rejected everywhere and to me no body i failure it's the level of effort he/she puts to achieve something. Failure should be treated like an orphan.

The first thing I think about is leadership. I think a good leader should share the victory with everyone, and be as generous and inclusive as possible in the celebration.

At the same time, I think a good leader should take responsibility for a defeat upon himself while shielding his or her team from as much blame as possible.

Although this kind of leadership seems rare these days, I think it's the best model to attract, retain, and inspire staff :)

Hi @czechglobalhosts, That would be better motivation quote you shared today. Of course If we won something more crowded come to us and celebrate cheerful moment with parties. But If we loss something, they'll leave from us and they We'll be alone. You can see it some selfish men reach to richest peoples and the showing their love to take advantage( Take money etc...) Why you believe them? Research for you help another citizens. World aren't beautiful still wee believe level.
Our lost reject everyone and getting down our reputation level very nearly. In fact you must help only your serious members.

http://statestimesreview.com/2016/08/14/pap-mp-lee-bee-wah-joseph-schooling-got-olympic-gold-because-of-me/

https://mothership.sg/2016/08/sia-proves-you-can-take-a-bad-photo-of-joseph-schooling-netizens-give-constructive-feedback/

This is old news. But I was reminded of it immediately upon seeing the quote you posted.

In short, the young gentleman Schooling (try figuring out which one in the photo is he) is my country's pride after he won our first olympic gold medal since independence. He trains in the USA under professionals and studies there after circumstances in Singapore did not allow him to do so. After winning the medal, however, politicians and businessmen began to fall head over heels to try and snatch a bit of limelight from him.

Hello friend, it is important to know that no one likes to be defeated, much less pointed out, I think everyone at some point in life has passed both situations, as well as take the laurels of victory as the bad taste of defeat . We have a value that is resilience, which allows us, after falling into defeat, to reorder and move forward, just as the FENIX mythological bird, the teachings remain. Particularly I could live when I was a liquor seller, here in my country, having many benefits and recognitions when I obtained very good results in sales for years, however, one month I was sick and without a vehicle, it was enough to not be recognized and fired. I felt very bad, but later I understood that it was because of other intentions of the owners. Thanks for sharing this post. and let me express my experiences a bit.

Bitter Truth. This happened to me a lot of time during my teaching career. People never give respects to the teacher what they deserve. When their children get good grade they take all the credit themselves and when the children perform bad in exam they blame to me. but this is life. It happens in life. Tomas

nice quote to start the day with. your quotes are just something phenomenal and have a great message therein to boost us. it is very well said. Victory has lots of Fathers because everyone wants to succeed perhaps it is the defeat that stands alone and noone wants it. more over it was very motivational and inspiring. Thanks alot for sharing. looking forward to more great quotes.

love John F Kennedy . was an awesome dude.

I love the appointment today ... My grandmother said "That in jail and in the hospital is that you know your friends" because in abundance and in good things you always have people there, but in failure everything changes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60723.46
ETH 3353.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51