Prague has another unusual sculpture - giant metal window overlooking the Vitkov Hill!

in #news6 years ago

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

If you follow my blog regularly, you have probably noticed that Prague, the capital city of my beautiful homeland Czech Republic, boasts numerous remarkable sculptures and statues.

Just a few days ago, the city´s collection of unusual artworks was extended with a brand new piece - a giant metal window that was installed next to the Masaryk Train Station. Designed by an aspiring young architect Petr Brzobohaty, the sculpture was selected as a winner from 240 projects that were submitted in the competition.

5072573_petr-brzobohaty-masarykovo-nadrazi-penta-stavba-vyhlidkove-okno-okno-architekt-v0.jpg
Source: Blesk

The window resembles a large converging tube, creating a unique impression of looking at a painting. The window is "aimed" at the Vitkov Hill and the large bronze sculpture of Jan Zizka that can be found on the top of the hill.


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel Tip: Olsany Cemetery, monumental cemetery where many historic figures rest

Collection of some of the most amazing photos from Prague/Czech Republic submitted recently by your fellow Steemians

ColorChallenge - Indigo Saturday - @linco in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Saturday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Wow, it is really good talking about one's city in a more meaningful way or more glorifying, like seriously, having following your piece I find majorly of the image you share about Czech Republic interesting and fascinating. Wish I could be privileged to travel there one day.

Thank you for your compliment. I hope you can make it over here at some point. It truly is worth it.

I pray so brother, I believe it is good country to be, one day I will be delighted to be around.

Thanks to you that despite being in Czech Republic we are getting familiar with its culture and some amazing places.

Prague is sure an amazing city to be to without a doubt !

It sure is, truly amazing:)

Looks really interesting man.......... and I think this installation is really new because I couldn't find any other images of it, except the one that you showed.

I would love see the picture from the perspective of a person walking through it. Probably if I wait for a few days a picture of it would pop up on the internet. I love this about internet being free for the viewer :-)

I hope one will appear in my Prague/Czech Republic photo sharing contest:)

That'd actually be really cool. Like a wish being granted :-)

Whoa this is incredible this new sculpture is a rare masterpiece. Love the beauty of it. Simply extraordinary. Never seen anything like this. All the unseen beauties are in Czech republic of course. Good phoyography. Keep up the good work.

Very un-ordinary indeed!

wow this is very good and nice news, your talking is really very beautiful, thank you boss good news sharing @czechglobalhosts

Prague is beautiful. i love the city

Я с вами солидарна!

Thank you boss very good news, thanks for sharing this beautiful post @czechglobalho

Excellent photography and information

nice news and photos. this city is very atractive tourist

Something really new even from me being from Prague

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71