Quote of the day: A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit friends and followers,

I would like to share another interesting quote with you today.

tumblr_o2wfalFMeh1qk9usfo1_1280.png
Source: Real Men Eat Plants, author: Confucius - Chinese teacher, editor, politician and philosopher of the 5th century BC


"A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step."


What do you think of this quote? Do you remember taking the first step of what later turned out to be a long and strenuous journey? Feel free to share your stories in the comment section below. I am sure it is going to be inspirational reading :)

Have a great day and Steem on!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel Tip: Moravian Wine Trails, unique combination of wine-tasting and cycling

Price of 20 SBD/60 USD: 7 World's Continents photo challenge WEEKLY WINNER announcement #18!

Collection of some of the most amazing photos from Prague/Czech Republic submitted recently by your fellow Steemians

Prague is a great base for all low-cost travelers who want to visit other European countries!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Reminds me of first joining Steemit. I knew little of blogging or crypto. But I kept at it. Still keeping at it 😀

Keep on going at it! Both will be very rewarding in the end! Good luck with your yourney. Tomas

@czechglobalhosts you couldn’t have picked a better picture for that quote!

I live my life by this quote, As a knower on the path of knowing to discover the known I reveal to you my findings, good and bad.
What picture you got for my quote?

You are speaking in too much riddls, lol.....

4320EB51-CD67-4DC2-BEA8-7F659CDBED1A.jpeg
I have no idea where that one came from but I think it captures my quote perfectly? Might be a windows background 😂.

I’d love to write down this quote in its original Chinese: “千里之行,始于足下。” (read as “qiān lǐ zhī xíng, shǐ yú zú xià.”) =) Such wise words!
And I want to share another famous one too(I took this photo in a travel agency in Dubrovnik, Croatia):
B8930E2E-EB91-4BDE-8530-55568337065D.jpeg

That's exactly what I told myself when I invested a large portion of my capital in crypto..... I would rather live with the fact that I lost my investments rather than living with the fact that I have missed the opportunity of a lifetime making life-changing money not only for me but for people around me and generations after.... Have a great day and thank you for the quote. I love it. Tomas

God says that explore the beauties of nature and land, every journey starts with a pain but ends with a new things and hopes

That's a good one, I like it a lot... Tomas

thank you mate!

One should be determined, develop a positive attitude and walk with like minds.As the say goes that if you want to go fast walk alone but if u want to go far(like a thousands miles)then walk with others. they are with you to encourage you. @falopey

I hear the words of wisdom:)....

Steeming has been a perfect experience for me. Am new though but I av been able to learn alot. Persistence,courage,consistency; to mention but a few has been my watchword. I took the bold step to start hoping all will be rosy but alas,its not so. On the other way round,it is easy if all my aforementioned watchwords is considered. Above all,hardwork pays in everything we do. Let's keep working hard! It pays!!!

Stick to it and it will pay you back in many different ways... good luck on the way.... Tomas

Thanks man

That's very true. Great things start from small beginnings. 😊😊

I agree @czechglobalhosts! All travel takes time and struggle step by step,Thank you for sharing and glad to meet you my friend ...

Good luck.
Thank for sharing 😊

i decided to quit my comfortable job and tried following my heart, everyone taught i was crazy and loosing my mind but i am better off today. i am so glad i took that major step

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44