Wave after Wave

in #monomad6 years ago

Hi Steemians!


I have always loved to be by the sea... maybe because I am a Pisces haha! But being near the water makes me so happy, especially the sea. Listening to the waves crash back and forth on the shore is so relaxing, almost like a release of your energy. Waves really are just that, a release of energy so maybe there is some part of me that feels like my energy is being lifted around all this energy being brought onto the shore. Whatever it is, I am fascinated by the sea. The largest mass on the planet and yet the thing we know least about. When I was younger I always wanted to be a marine biologist but just didn't take it any further during school, I sometimes wish I had, being able to spend a life researching the sea and everything in it would just be amazing. Its such a shame to know how much damage is being done around the World to our sea life, we all need to do our own part and think about how we effect it day in and day out. Its a living thing, and the most precious environment we have.


IMG_5365.jpg

IMG_5369.jpg

IMG_5370.jpg

IMG_5375.jpg

IMG_5380.jpg

IMG_5383.jpg

IMG_5384.jpg


Thank you for stopping by! - Verity x

Untitled-1.jpg


Camera Gear : Canon 6D + 17-40mm Lens


2.jpg

Sort:  

What bugs me about black and white photos is that they usually seem lifeless when they're not done right. But your photos look full of life because of all the other things you were able to capture, like the movement of waves and the collision of waves against rock. Bravo.

Well thank you! Very kind of you to say!

B/W is GREAT! Nice Exposure!
Deep and beautiful contrast , great photography!

Thank you so much! I love black and white photography!

Most welcome! Keep up the great work ^^

Ye I love the sea too, great photos

Congratulations, @vtravels. That first shot was featured on today's #monomad Daily Picks. Thank You!

Thank you so much!

Thank you for your contribution to the "pc-nature" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43