Monomad Challenge - Sleeping Beauty

in #monomad5 years ago

Yesterday was a busy work day in combination with some great social events in the evening so I didn't had the time for a #monomad challenge post or my other promised cat post. So for now I start with my #monomad post, a great challenge initiated by @brumest and curated at the @monochromes account. The go to place if you are in to mono photography! Also check the monochromes channel on discord.

Look cute....

st2o8qxekn.jpg

Our ladies love to sleep on these dark stone benches after the sun has warmed them all day. Have tried to make a nice shot of both ladies lying on separate benches, but every time I get the camera in a situation like this they come looking at what I am doing... Curious creatures cats. Will keep trying the shot for a later moment. Still working on my other Cats in the garden shots.


Have an amazing day!!

Gear: Nikon D5500
Nikon AF-S VR 70-300 f/4.5-5.6 IF ED
Edit: Lightroom

Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me
A comment or upvote is highly appreciated.


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

wt9p7tuiz2.gif

Posted using

zsbwxrhug2.jpg

Sort:  

What a great topic to make tons and tons of photos!

Indeed sleeping cats, or cats in general male a great subject. You don't want to know how many clicks I made the past year, our ladies are now a year with us.

Posted using Partiko Android

Can't go wrong with a sleeping cat :-)

lol, indeed. I dare to stretch this to you almost can't go wrong with cat pics in general ;)

Thank you tijntje! You've just received an upvote of 37% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations. Today's #monomad second place is yours. Thank You very much for participating.

Thank you so much @brumest and @monochromes

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats ! 💙 :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much!!

Posted using Partiko Android

💙💙💙

Posted using Partiko Android

Aaaawww what a beautiful nunu 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36