📸 MONOMAD PHOTOGRAPHIC CONTEST 📸 - WEEK #12 - GADGETS ENRTY 1

in #monomad7 years ago

Here's my first entry in this week's Monomad Photo Contest organised by @Brumest.

You can find details for the contest here - https://steemit.com/monomad/@brumest/monomad-photographic-contest-week-12-topic-gadgets.

I wasn't sure if I had anything interesting or unique to submit for this week's contest, so I just started rummaging around some of my drawers where I keep heaps of random, old, and broken bits and pieces.

I've probably had this electric razor for at least 6 or 7 years, and I don't use it nowadays, but as soon as I saw it I knew it could make an interesting subject for this week's contest because of it's weird 'face' shall we say :)

It took a little positioning to get the shot I wanted. I had some black cloth which I put over my sofa, then shoved the razor handle down between one of the cushions to give it some support and then fired off a few shots to get the 'expression' I wanted.

Photo taken on my LG V10 and Edited in Lightroom

Cheers for stopping by - @steemmeupscotty


Sort:  

Cool photo! Really like the face of a humanoid. I really liked your solution. Great shot!

Thanks @anna-mi - yeah, I think it looks like some sort of weird hybrid robot/lifeform too ;)

Good photo....awesome!!

Take me to your leader.... :)

Haha - yeah, perhaps this is why this razor became confined to an old drawer. Looking into the face of an alien every morning's a little freaky ;)

Congrats @steemmeupscotty, your post is one of the six finalists from last week MonoMad's challenge :))

Great :) Thanks for hosting the challenge

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

The (almost) Daily spotlights on...

Update on STEEMIT PHISHING SCAM

@originalworks

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by steemmeupscotty from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @steemmeupscotty to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56647.53
ETH 2372.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26