The (almost) Daily spotlights on...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

pixresteemer_spoton_small.png

I resteem a lot, no really, a lot… but you noticed that already…
I also love photography… but that’s something you knew also… just check my feed if you just discovered me…

I know a lot of you are happy when their post has been resteemed… and some of you already know each other… but not everybody (and definitely not me 😊) And… you can’t see all posts I resteem…
So, I thought about something new…

From now on I’ll post once a day the post that impressed me the most the day before. I have some categories in mind, but right now I’ll start with the photo I liked, resteemed and am jealous of… Yes, an absolutely personal and subjective choice…
In the title I stated (almost) daily… because it will depend on my free time of course… I’ll try to do it daily, but can’t give any guarantees… I’m not a bot after all 😊

Why I do this?
Well, I see a lot of crap on steemit… but above all, I see a lot of talented people that just don’t get any upvotes or recognition. This way I hope to bring them a bigger audience…

So to start things of, let’s take a look at the picture that impressed me the most yesterday… (click on the picture to go to the post)

picture

This Brown Pelican just stole my heart… Not that I especially love pelicans, but the editing of the picture is just great. It’s a picture made by Eduardo Fujii, @sea-otter, and encourage you to visit his feed and see all the other beautiful works he already published here on steemit…

I hope we share the same taste and you’ll support the artist by at least leave a comment, follow, resteem or upvote his work.
I don’t have any interest in the potential revenue of that post, or been asked by the mentioned artist. I just select someone, can be a minnow or a whale or whatever lives here, on a purely subjective base…
I also don’t keep records on who I mentioned before or not… I look at the work/photo, not the person behind it.

I think that’s it for now and hope you like this initiative…

Pixresteemer over & out and… Steem on!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

And of course the well-known PS…

PS: If you ask nicely I will maybe resteem your post, but I will not follow you. As I mentioned before, I only follow and resteem, on a regular base, people who had some kind of interaction (upvote, comment or resteemed) with... well, that’s up to you to find out… (Sometimes I start to follow someone even if he/she is not following me... but that's pretty rare and it’s always a photographer with great skills or originality)

PS2: If you discovered who I am (or think so) just reply on a comment without mentioning my name. I have a little test I can use to check if you’re right… and if you are, I’ll tell you. But please never make my real identity public… let’s keep it fun for others…

PS3: If you discover who I am but you are posting only crap… don’t even hope for an upvote or resteem. I only go for quality content!!!

Sort:  

Really great to meet real humans :-) I like your way :-)

Hello Pix ! What a wonderful picture you have selected...I'm gonna visit his inventor ;-)
Have a great day ^_^
chattigre.png

Thanks, Pix, for spending so much time helping us all grow!

Wow, this is what I call a photo! And it makes 2 jealous! I like you, my mysterious human friend! I don't even know if I want to know your identity ;). Cheers!

Another brilliant idea - keep on going pix!

Thank you for this highlight series... I just found these after I caught today's - love this great choice! And I re-found this great photographer. It's easy to lose track of people in steemit...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65174.92
ETH 3530.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51