My entry for the monomad photography contest #monomad

in #monomad6 years ago

My entry for the monomad photography contest #monomad .

Title: bamboo(zled)

A742C02D-6680-4650-BBBE-AF55548B8C3D.jpeg

When I came across that old building I couldn’t help it. I was baffled by the sheer graffiti invasion which happened to that house given the fact that each and every other building nearby was clean to a degree where you might think that any touch of colour whatsoever certainly wouldn‘t hurt. This house however is plastered with random tags almost up to the first floor and the only one standing out, literally jumping at you, wham right in your face, is the word ‚bamboo‘ in capital letters. So, yes you could call my astounded state of mind bamboozled. Has someone gone bamboo altogether... I think we will never know.

Location: Berlin-Mitte
Camera: Nikon D200
Photo by: @ohmygoodness Susanne Tiedemann
All rights reserved

Sort:  

sure has been a zombie panda ;) heheheh

Oh that one took a while (feeling a tiny bit zombieish today myself ;) but that is a good one! beware the malicious zombie panda craving the one and only thing which matters to zombie pandas...bamboo. Slowly but surely they invade your city AND innocent housefronts. If you are patient you may observe the due course of nature...a bunch of hungry zombie pandas putting up a ladder and the most ravenous writing the subject of his craving desire on the housefront in big letters, although sometimes they might even eat the ladder instead...well, zombie pandas are not the brightest bulb in the box so it seems...Have a great Sunday :)

Hahah so many zombies arounds! 😂😂 Pandas, cats and you too now!?! 😱OMG i felt the same waking up this morning 😂😂 I will follow your advice and I have decided to put bars in the windows apart from buying a samurai sword 😉 hehehh

Yeeeeeees....beware...we are many ;) Especially me when I am tired in the morning. Feeling like a bunch of different persons all sleepwalking in different directions. Bars are good...although chocolate bars won‘t help...however if you throw it after the pandas they might eat them if its bamboo flavoured, if you throw them at the zombies, they might look confused ‚grawwwwwwwl???‘ Oh I must be tired, I am talking nonsense ;) Off I snore. Nighty night :)

Hahah :) nothing like an energetic bar to go up that zombie spirit, and wake up too of course! ;) hahahah Tomorrow, monday morning, the zombie legion would attack again early in the morning, i'll remember u while watching all of them coming towards me... best wishes and good luck! :P

Energy bars for zombies...yeah well done...no wonder they are coming for you. Could give them strong coffee as well. What works wonders for me in the morning (and I am a severe case of ‚where the heck am I, who am I and how many am I‘ in the morning) should do the trick for that little rotters ;) That reminds of me being with some friends at a festival years ago. In the morning we all shuffled to the buffet with some getting lost due to severe problems with coordination and general alertness. At the buffet a friend of mine grawled something like coffee and me mumbling something resembling remotely something like ‚orange juice‘. We were all so knackered that the staff tried gently to push us in the right direction when we were searching for bread, butter,scrambling eggs in a state of trance. we were further away from being awake than the moon is from earth. someone like Romero would have been thankful for such zombie actors. we were good :)

hahahahh :))) LOL i cannot imagine that scene at the fest but sure was a glorious moment ;) I'm serving some coffee right now, sugar free of course. If you consider necessary having a couple of liters please tell me about ;) Now, it's time to recover my human part so let me please have a little monday nap ;)

estas bien literal ajajaja

jajajajj más o menos! solo me falta el sofá ;) que tengas buena semana! :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations @ohmygoodness! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 comments. Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Oooh! I like this!

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 1.07$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

A black and white photo is often more realistic than in color. :) thanks!

I agree. To me it reveals a lot more because it is reduced to black and white and all the tiny shades between.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74