Monomad Street Photography in Brisbane, Australia

in #monomad6 years ago

I only visited Brisbane for one day when I was travelling the East Coast, but that day I got up early to capture the city's awakening during golden hour.

Since I did not buy a car in Australia and did not want to go by bus, I hitchhiked from Melbourne to Sydney. I then continued with rideshares from Sydney to Airlie Beach and from there all the way north to Cape Tribulation and backtracking a bit to Cairns, from where I got another rideshare to Uluru. I was super lucky with the fellow backpackers I was travelling with and had no issues finding a rideshare; Rideshares are a fantastic way of getting around in Australia. If you are looking for a rideshare, it is best to join some of the backpacker and rideshare groups on Facebook.

01-jpp-20160817.jpg
35mm, f11, 1/60; Click on image to enlarge

Camera Gear

The camera I used for these photos is a Sony A37 (APS-C) with a Sony DT 18-135 mm F3,5–5,6 SAM lens.

Check out my Recent Posts

By the time you read this, this post or some of the posts below may be older than 7 days so you can not vote for them anymore. If you want to support me, please consider voting on one my recent photo posts!

Please Follow, Upvote and Resteem

All my photos are @originalworks. I am just getting started on Steemit and have many more great photos to offer, so if you like my content please follow, upvote and resteem. All my photos are also available for licensing, please contact me through my Website or Steemit chat @jpphotography.

Join the Steemit Travellers on Discord

Sort:  

I never hitchhiked but looks like a cool experience. Would it be safe for solo female travelers? Never met a girl who have done this while solo traveling.

And as usual, your photo is amazing even if it's just black and white, I like the effect of sunlight and shadow :)

I think you asked the exact right person. He should be very experienced in this topic.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=jpphotography
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=monomad-street-photography-in-brisbane-australia


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #cityscapephotography

You have earned 6.00 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.20
Server time: 14:57:09
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2476.79/3200.00
Total Photos: 100
Total comments: 61
Total contest wins: 46
And have also received a 1.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

nice!! take a look at my recent work on Saratoga ny!! thanks,

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jpphotography from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 12 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61497.12
ETH 2932.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62