Wooden Door.

in #monomad6 years ago (edited)

B&W Wooden Door700.jpg

text16.png

Recently I stumble across a #SevenDaysOutside Challenge, hosted by @erikah. The categories picked by @erikah is quite interesting, which makes me go out and find these things to take photographs, thank you for that @erikah!

In this post, I will be presenting a Wooden Door, in Black and White. I live in an old house, many things in this house possibly are over 30-40 years old, the same goes to this front door as well. This was taken in the evening, I saw the shadow of the gate fall upon the wooden door, which added more layer to it. By changing it to Black and White, makes it looks ruined, and if you look closely, the handle is actually quite rusty as well.

This was shot with Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge camera. I have changed the colour to Black and White tone, which makes the mood appeared more lonely and dramatic I guess.

text16.png

You can check out the #sevendaysoutside Challenge! These are the days and the categories:
#WindowMonday – Windows
#DoorTuesday – Doors
#RustArtWednesday – Rust
#GateThursday – Gates
#StatueFriday – Statues
#BrickSaturday – Bricks (bricks only, no pavement elements or cobblestones please)
#StreetlampSunday – Street Lamps

Remember to use the #sevendaysoutside tag along with the daily tag and tag @erikah!

text16.png

This is my entry for #Monochromes and #monomad challenge by @brumest. Find out more details here.


Joe Steemit divider.jpg

Thank you for stopping by, this is a place where I can share the things I enjoy in life, art, gardening, nature, foods. This is why my divider above are filled with all the different kind of icons that I love doing. I hope you enjoy my post so far, leave me a comment if you like.
谢谢您的到访,这里是个我可以分享关于我所喜爱的生活,包括艺术,园艺,大自然,食物等等的地方。 这就是为什么我上面的页脚全都是我喜欢做的不同类型的图标。 我希望您喜欢我的帖子,如果您喜欢,不妨留下您的评语。

SB_new.png

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Good shot with the door half's open and the shadow .....👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the comment @steemflow!

Congratulations @joelai! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

i love this picture :) very calming and nice. would love to see it in colors too!

I took afew different tones of it.
Door Col.jpg

Door Orange.jpg

Thank you!!!

beautiful .. I thought I saw it move like it was closing for a 1/2 second. taking this with me.

Yes lovely taking it with me too.

for some reason there is no resteem arrow in esteem hmmm

Thank you again @photobe.
There is one but it's called 'reblog', on your left side there's one column of icons, the first icon, the biggest one on top.

I ended up sharing it in @rebeccabe
something with that esteem now I cannot find the button with photobe.. any hows.. love your eye for photography

And thank you for that too!!!

Oh, I just share how to resteem using esteem just now. Another mystery solved for you.

There's art to be seen in every situation it seems! Great snap and cool effects on the black and white, adds an eerie atmosphere to it :)

Haha... Yes! That's the fun part, every object has different ways to look at it.

Oh yes, and then when you play around with filters it can completely turn the complexion

Posted using Partiko Android

Absolutely!

BETA Feature

Congratulations joelai, you made 3 posts on 3 different days using Share2Steem !

You reached LVL 2 and earned 0.05 SBD !
Move to LVL 3 by making 7 posts in 7 days !

!tipuvote 0.05

Check the achievements list on https://share2steem.com !

This message is generated automatically.

Thank you!!

This post is supported by $0.06 @tipU upvote funded by @share2steem :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

Thank you!

@joelai what a great angle, I loveB&W photography so maybe I Will join in the contest
Have a great BLACK friyay😉

Yes, please. There are so many types of photography contest in here, you gonna love it!

Excellent photo taking !!
What they say... One picture speaks a thousand words

Thank you very much @ireenchew!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74