Monomad Wednesday - Gardening Cat

in #monomad6 years ago

I am on a roll with the Monomad project this week (and those of you who remember the days of real film will find the humor in that statement).

I posted a close-up of a spring blossom on Monday, a street shot on Tuesday, and a ridiculous "abstract" picture yesterday, which anyone could see was just a terrible, grainy close-up of paperclips. What can I say, I'm a work in progress.

Why I'm mad about Monomad


I've always loved the intensity of black and white photography. It instantly makes me think of my childhood for a variety of reasons, not the least of which was watching the Walt Disney show on Sunday nights -- all 7 of us crowded around our tiny Barbie-sized black and white television with a clothes hanger sticking out of the top to try to improve reception. But enough about my charmingly pathetic upbringing.

Here's my monomad photo for today's "animals" theme. This is my cat, "Angel" (a misnomer if there ever was one), helping me with my gardening. It was minutes later that I saw her scurry under the deck carrying a dead rodent, so she looks sweet but is actually a cold-blooded killer.

IMG_6668.jpg

Thank you for indulging me in my obsession of the week. Having no actual talent for photography, I can't promise I'll continue, but I am certainly having fun amusing myself with it for the moment!

About Monomad


Monomad is organized by @brumest. To join the monochrome madness, see the original post for the guidelines.

The basic task is to share an original monochrome photograph on Steemit, following the daily topic list below, and use the #monomad tag.

Monomad daily topics
Monday: Macro
Tuesday: Street
Wednesday: Abstract
Thursday: Animals
Friday: Flowers
Saturday: Silhouettes
Sunday: Skies

Thanks for visiting and happy Spring.

jayna_gifsignature.gif

Sort:  

Angel suits her well ... she is a heavenly beauty but also to the rodentia the angel of death. It is all about perspective. If you give her a bell, she might cramp her style some and give the mice a chance. Unless, you want her to keep down the mice population. I forget sometimes that cats are kept for this reason:)

Oh yes —Angel of death. That’s her. Fortunately she mostly nabs rodents one might consider undesirable or certainly fast breeders. She does have a bell but perhaps it’s not big enough or loud enough. Dashes off to buy a cow bell.

LOL ... I know what you mean. I once had a bird killer as a cat ... the bell did nothing and this cat would pluck them off our balcony. She was so good at what she did.

Oh not the birds! My cat would definitely wear a cow bell if she was into that.

We tried for the longest time to make her an indoor cat. It was the definition of insanity, for sure, because it never worked and yet we just kept doing the same old things! To the untrained eye, it probably looked as though we trained her to find more devious and wily ways to slip outside!

A cat is not to be foiled in the act of escape ... they are relentless when it come to that. Best never to let them out to start because going back is so difficult:):):)

Ha ha. So true! I think some cats jockey to get out from birth. I have one like that who could not be contained and another one who’s a fraidy cat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44