The Light in the Tunnel - Monomad ChallengesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #monomad4 years ago

Hello Steemians!

This is my new entry to the #monomad challenge, a competition reserved to the monochromes image. If you would like to know more about, visit @monochromes blog.

I took the photo last weeks in the industrial zone of my city. I biked along a road that runs along the tracks as often I do. I saw this slice and I stopped to photograph it. I liked it for the perspective and I decided to create with it a black and white cover.

134.1.jpg


I didn't stop there. As usual, I created other 2 pics with the same photo. The first, the same picture with a green background. That accentuated the high-lights and I like the result.


134.2.jpg


The second is a revisited color image; with contrast, vignetting, saturation and other adjustments.


134.jpg


I hope you enjoy this post. Follow me if you were interested.

To the next! :)


Curator for stem.curate account

stemcurateCURATOR.jpg

Join us on Discord!


Would you like to participate in a photography contest? I organize a particular competition, the Photochain Challenge, a blockchain-like photography contest. If you want, learn more in the Last Weekly Edition or in the Introduction Post

Sort:  

This post earned a total payout of 0.061$ and 0.046$ worth of author reward which was liquified using @likwid. To learn more.

Here I am again with the promised upvote, I love the green and white looks interesting and it looks mysteriously beautiful

!giphy thank+you




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

All three treatments of the image are terrific. I especially like the noir treatment of the black and white image, personally.

Might I use this image in a future writing prompt in my horror fiction FB group, Pandora's Box of Horrors?

I would be grateful if you could indicate the author if it is not a problem for you.

!giphy oh+yes




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

I love David Tennant in everything he's been in – and yes, I've seen about everything!
791152.jpg

If I choose your image for the prompt, I would certainly credit you. I'm not sure you'd ever see it or know because it will be on Facebook only.

If it's a public contest, I can see easily. Have you a link to?

Posted using Partiko Android

It is public, but it's not a contest. The Pandora's Box of Horrors group runs a Build-A-Story prompt or just a creative prompt to creatively inspire members. You can find the group here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1751207081817991/

Great, I saw. Nice group.
If you need the image or informations about, please contact me no problems.

Posted using Partiko Android

The black and white pictures transmit such creepy feeling, I like them more then colorful :)

Right, the same for me :)

!giphy I+appreciate




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

Congratulations @davidesimoncini! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 comments. Your next target is to reach 400 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
SteemFest⁴ - Meet the Steemians Contest
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99