Teton Morning

in #monomad6 years ago

While camping in Grand Teton National Park last year I actually managed to wake up early enough to catch the sunrise (normally if I see the sun rise it means I really need to go to bed.) Unfortunately the cloud cover and haze from nearby wildfires conspired to keep it from being much of a sunrise so I entertained myself by shooting other things. Taken at Colter Bay, part of Jackson Lake in Wyoming.

colterbaybw1.jpg

Sort:  

I like too much you Photography!

Thank you @adyorka, I'm glad you like it. I'm rather fond of your photography as well!

Awesome, thanks!

This is such h a gorgeous shot

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations, @coloneljethro. Today's #monomad first place is yours. Thank You very much for participating.

Wow, thanks so much!

Thank you for your contribution to the "pc-nature" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-15T04:58:18
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 682.50/200.00
Total Photos: 105
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Oh! Amazing pic! I can feel the peace and the good energy of the place!

Thank you! Aside from all the signs warning about the bears it was an amazingly calm and peaceful place.

pst... just between you and me... does playing dead really works with bears or is just hollywwod crap? 😅

I don't think so. You're supposed to make lots of noise so you don't startle bears and to make yourself seem bigger to them. Black bears are mainly just curious so as long as they don't think you're threatening their cubs they generally won't attack, grizzlies just think you're a snack. You're supposed to fight back if either attacks, playing dead or running are both bad ideas.

Aha! Stupid holywood movies! Wait, fight back with my 5'5" with a huge bear? Ha! I will die in less than a minute! 😅

That's why I normally carry bear spray (high powered pepper spray) and a pistol when I'm out in bear country. I know of at least one instance where a bear was gnawing on a guy's skull and he fought back enough it let him go, he actually survived the experience.

Ok, carry bear spray if I go to a woods in another country. Got it!

Just in bear country! Although now that I think about it, the last place I encountered a bear was in a city...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67