Monomad Photographic Contest: Close Friends!

in #monomad5 years ago

This is my entry for the #monomad contest

Life can be black and white, isn't it?

I have chosen #monomad for two reasons: because it encourages me to post daily and because it pushes my creativity.

svf53l237n.jpg

Since I intend to use more photographers in this post I declare that the above photo represents my participation in the contest.

Close friends! What could be more beautiful?

We have been friends for almost thirty years, maybe we have not been friends for many years, we met late and we met slowly. Each of us had many other friends. After so many years, many were scattered and we only stayed ...

It is a joy whenever we meet. Our habit was to see us at least once a month. Since we left Bucharest, where we all live, we meet much less, but with greater joy.

The theme suggested for today in #monomad is: street. This is what urges me to see the city, the street from the center where we met, in black and white. I remember the pictures that were made years ago when we were young. We were young and we did not have access to color photography.

Now we think we are young, in Romania still communist when one of the few pleasures we were allowed was to meet and walk. This was the street, the same buildings over a hundred years old and a ... dog. Then we meet and walk.

cal0hfrwjc.jpg

3yhha5f2co.jpg

vu7860iemg.jpg

qa7lbgzwmu.jpg

The beautiful summer seen in black and white. I am in love with black and white and the atmosphere of the 60s and 70s. Michelangelo Antonioni's black & white films: The Night and Eclipse! I miss all this.

La Notte


Source-Click Here!

L'Eclisse


Source-Click Here!

This is the proposal and the attempt for the #monomad today. Maybe I digress from the topic but I always considered these contests some excellent topics for blogs.

You can try this contest, bring a lot of joy if you love the photo, the black and white photo and love to look for hidden beauty and meaning. Here are all the details of the participation: MONOMAD

TOPICS LIST :
(The daily topics are not mandatory anymore, but I'll leave them here in case you guys need some extra inspiration for any particular day)
Monday - Macro
Tuesday - Street
Wednesday - Abstract
Thursday - Animals
Friday - Flowers
Saturday - Silhouettes
Sunday - Skies

cnsl49cywv.gif

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

@bluemoon
Thank you!
Disclaimer
I made this post with passion, effort and respect for you. I hope the result proves it.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.
Sort:  

Great pics. That is long friendship, almost as long as I'm alive.

Oh, you are young! Thanks!

Thank you for sharing from your life and about your friends! Even though I’ve never experienced less freedom in my life, I still have a sense of joy from hearing your experience!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great pics. Black and white pictures are hard to pull off. You've done a great job with them!

Thank you! Yes, it's a little difficult to choose what's best with B&W.

Your photos are great and the 2 movie clips from the 60's are nostalgic. Glad that you got to see your friends again!

Thank you! Yes, nostalgic is the right word.

I love the fact that you have expanded your monomad entry into a wonderful post about friendship. Having good friends who remain faithful and supportive over a number of years is one of life's great treasures. Loved your images too. Good luck with the contest @bluemoon

Thanks a lot, @trudeehunter ... I generally appeal to these challenges when I don't have enough time for a more elaborate posting.
Each time the photos in the competition force me to say a story.
Thank you for your good wish. I don't participate primarily to win, the main purpose is to write a blog.
I'm glad you liked it, thank you!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

My pleasure!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @free-reign.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Thank you for your sweet gift!

Wonderful work, @bluemoon! Very inspiring! Now and then I dabble in monochrome, but that is an interesting idea, to post one daily!

Thank you very much! Daily or with small breaks ... depending on inspiration. Anyway, an inspirational help...

@bluemoon - beautiful photos and beautiful words about friends.

Thank you! I'm lucky with good friends.

I really like black and white but never have been that good at it, my thing is people and places like beaches and scenes

I also think that beaches are a very good subject for b&w

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71023.23
ETH 3852.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49