Monomad: Saturday's Silhouettes ~ You shall not pass!

in #monomad7 years ago (edited)

DSC_0446b.jpg

Looking like a scene from Sleeping Beauty's castle with brambles and thorny forest surrounding it...
or is it LOTR's script that I'm mixed up with... ?
Shot in Bali, Indonesia


Captured with SONY Xperia M5 E5663


I'm posting this for #Monomad by @brumest; Saturday's topic is 'Silhouettes'.
Check out the rules here.



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Sort:  

!originalworks

God bless you

hi this is @steemshocker following you,let's get connected

It's just a photo, but it shows that you are very talented in art @ackhoo

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 2 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

looks eerie... nice shot though!

Yeahhh, that's the idea.. ;) Thank you, @denion!

hi this is @steemshocker following you,let's get connected

I love the picture, talking of LOTR, the artist Alan Lee lives in Dartmoor in Devon, England. That is close to my home town. I suspect that he used Devon as his inspiration for the Shire.

Awww... niceeee! Thank you, @mr-neil! I haven't been to Devon but from pictures I've seen, definitely looks like! :) How cool is that!

And the truth is there is something close to the towers near the Mordor)

Ooooohhh, I like that! 😊 I need some red skies and erupting lava... 😏

This photo perfect for Halloween .. So spooky.

Totally agree with @kokuryo! This photo is the perfect setting for a horror movie. Wonder where is this in Bali?

Hehe... Yeahhh, I guess very suitable for Halloween - I sure wouldn't want to be there at night... with full moon; definitely see a werewolf!
@karinzdailygrind - this is Taman Ayun in Bali - lots of the layered design buildings which is the temple (Pura Taman Ayun) and lots of frangipani which were bare of leaves but lots of yellow flowers when we visited!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58925.39
ETH 2498.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48