A Sunday Haircut for Monochrome Monday

I think #monochromemonday is becoming my favorite part of Monday! Thanks to @old-guy-photos for creating and curating this tag! To see today's entry or join in the fun, you can go here.

Yesterday, I decided to get my haircut at a very well known place in my neighborhood instead of driving to my usual place. I wasn't cheating on the guy who cuts my hair because he was on vacation, so I took this as a free pass to go somewhere else without feeling guilt.

IMG_8531.jpg

Floyd's Barbershop is a chain with over 100 shops throughout the country and there happens to be one right in the heart of Hollywood. I'm a very low maintenance guy with my hair so this was a perfect, easy place to go to get a quick cut. I also love the look of the shop, and it's even better in monochrome.

IMG_8530.jpg

So, somehow I forgot to take a photo of the finished product so you'll have to settle for a lame shot here in my office this morning.

IMG_8538.jpg

Happy Monday Steemers!

schmidthappens_red.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Not too shabby. The chair looks really comfortable. An actual photo of you too. Now that is bold.

I don't remember when I last saw the old barber chair. Mind you, in my city there are very few barbers around. Most hairdressers offer unisex haircuts. The shop looks very interesting.

A place like that would just have to deliver on the style. Great looking cut, Matt, and shots:)

Your black and white creations are Gorgeous 😍

The wall really pops in mono! Lots of contrasting black and whites! Plus a mono selfie! Too cool, man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77