Monochrome Monday - Flowers and Book Art


Today I decided to go with a floral theme for my Monochrome Monday entry.

This is a flower shaped bowl I found in the Brighton Festival, made from book pages.

Flower book art.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

I chose this bed of flowers because I like the pattern they create in a black and white version.

flowers small.jpg

And finally I chose these daisies because of the shadows they are creating.

flowers shadow.jpg

If I had to choose a favourite I think it would be the last one with the shadows.

What about you? Which is your favourite?



Thanks to @old-guy-photos for this fun initiative.

Sort:  

I'm with @gillianpearce on this one. The last is great with the shadows. Great shots!

Thank you @steven-patrick. I'm a big fan of shadows. 😊

My favorite is # 2. Really looks like a carpet with a beautiful pattern :)

Interesting @madlenfox. Thank you for joining in. 😊

Flowers in b&w is sort of poetic!
How's that monochrome posting thing? I've seen it a lot!

If you check out the @monochromes account @vanessapineda7 you will find all the information you need there on all the posts I think.

It used to be a themed contest but now it just has to be monomad and you have to use the tag etc. But one of the posts should give you the full picture. 😊

Thanks a lot Gillian! I'm gonna check that out!


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that verifies and promotes original photographers on Steem.


Your photography will be featured in Today's Lucky Photos showcase, alongside numerous other photographs. Tag your posts with yourluckyphotos to increase your odds of being featured.


Congratulations @gillianpearce! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54