California Sunsets #43 ~ MONOCHROME MONDAY

in #monochromemonday6 years ago

This is my entry for the #monochromemonday
hosted by @old-guy-photos.

“May there be just enough clouds in your life to create a glorious sunset”
~ Unknown

9.30.11 (5).jpg
Click image to view full size.

Photos taken on September 30th near
Santa Monica Lifeguard Tower 25 - Location Click Here

The original photo

9.30.11.jpg

Please visit my previous Monochrome Monday Blogs:
California Sunsets #41
California Sunsets #40
Noravank

Thank you for visiting and interesting comments get Upvoted

(All images are by the author and original content, created expressly for Steemit).

(© 2018 @armentor. All rights reserved.)

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

Got to say sometimes the mono enhances the dramatic effect, but I can see it was already dramatic! Nice job!

Thank you. It was a different sunset indeed!

This is an amazing shot. Looks like an explosion in the sky. I prefer the color shot over the monochrome. I like how you are linking your prior sunsets posts.

Thanks brotha. I concur in that the original color capture is the best. Someone suggested I add the links to my prior blogs (;

I may not blog, but I am value-added! Great hosting yesterday btw!

That pretty interesting cloud formation indeed

Looks great .

Amazing what clouds can do to make a sunset.

The shot in monochrome looks even incredible fantastic to check that out :)

Thank you.

Perfectly reconstructed clouds with nature @armentor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84