Calling Steemit Community - Posts earn rewards and sometimes do not?

in #money8 years ago

Hey guys!

Hello to the Steemit community! Firstly I just wanted to say how much I am enjoying blogging on Steemit for the past week or so! I think it is great that there is social media platform out there that rewards you for creating and curating quality decent content. 

AND THIS IS WHAT I AM ENJOYING THE MOST! 

All these years I have been writing my own stories and insights mainly just for myself. But now I have discovered a platform where I can blog and express my ideas and past experiences. I feel the reward system drives me to write better and better content and I am increasingly finding that I am thinking more and more creatively about what to post next!

However...

My last few post I feel are filled with good content but my votes rate dropped significantly compared to my first two posts. 

I was just wondering if anyone could advise why and how this could be? I know I edited the posts quite a fair bit afterwards as a few typos were present but that is all. Maybe some advise on what to concentrate on and how to structure a post - Keywords?

Apart from this I am pleased to be part of something new and exciting and look forward to publishing more stories! 

Thank you Stemmit Community!   

  

Sort:  

Combination of making content people are interested in and a bit of luck. The more posts you make, the more likely you'll gain a traction of followers. If a whale upvotes your content, it will be obvious and that really helps. Everyday the competition grows so it's great to be a part of SteemIt early days so it's easier to be noticed.

Okay thanks very much @revolu7ion that really helps. I will concentrate on the quality of my content and make it consistent for my style :)

Congratulations @travelchef! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @travelchef! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - France vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @travelchef! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68383.66
ETH 2646.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72