Markets are OVERVALUED by 70%..!! Look's like someone has done their homework..!!

in #money8 years ago

Markets are OVERVALUED by 70%..!! 

About a year ago I began to tell everyone that Global Markets were EXCESSIVELY overvalued to the tune of 60%-70% based on a rapidly slowing growth projection and an unprecedented growth in DEBT and DERIVATIVES.

As you would expect I lost a lot of friends over it and realised I had to change my strategy and tone down the prediction.

I decided to bow down to peer pressure and softened my view that Global Markets were slightly over 30% overvalued. This way I could keep what friends I had left without having to fight too much on my case.

Then this caught my eye yesterday..!!


I have a huge respect for ZeroHedge and the work that they do and see them unmatched in the field they cover.

I have decided to maintain our current projections though still believe that an overvaluation of 70% is closer to our revised 30%..!!

Below are the "toned down" Targets we believe the Markets are heading to and will review these when they drop closer to them.

On average we have a set a conservative Target which represents slightly under a 30.00% drop..!!

NASDAQ 

Current=5,237.21⇘-12.47⇘-0.24% 

Bearish⇘⇘⇘⇘ 

Target=3,180.00 -39.28%


DJI 

Current=18,116.47⇘-96.01⇘-0.53% 

Bearish⇘⇘⇘⇘ 

Target=13,850.00 -23.55% 


NYSE 

Current=10,526.30⇘-76.64⇘-0.73% 

Bearish⇘⇘⇘⇘ 

Target=8,180.00 -22.29% 


SP500 

Current=2,136.51⇘-10.75⇘-0.50% 

Bearish⇘⇘⇘⇘ 

Target=1,450.00 -32.13% 


Thanks for reading and feel free to share.

Stephen


Thanks to ZeroHedge for the article.

Sort:  

Great works on zerohedge, got to keep on following them

I am a big fan of zerohedge and follow them on Twitter. Happy to upvote, follow and read your posts. You can also catch us on Twitter✔. Happy to follow back. Cheers. Stephen

Just saw this "Inflation Alert" 7 min. video from Gregory Mannarino

Steem on,
Mike

This post won our Spotlight Post award. Yes, it's hard to trade and warn others about a market that is overpriced when others disagree, yet you're right on!

Awesome. Thanks. Upvote and shared this on Twitter✔ for my followers to read. I appreciate the support. Cheers. Stephen

Thanks. Following and looking forward to read your posts. You can also catch us on Twitter✔. Happy to follow back. Cheers. Stephen

This goes hand in hand with some data I put out a few days ago.
Check out FED Data
BTW I'm following you.

ditto view on zerohedge - so many good articles on the site I read something of interest everyday. Re: S&P 500 for some time I've been looking at 1850-1900 as a level of support from the February lows. I imagine that will be a stopping off point on the way down to your target. I've had put options that just expired worthless at that level & more in the Dec 16 expiry. With the gathering storm clouds and the election I'd be amazed if it doesn't tumble before then.

ZeroHedge is one of my first "go to sites" for my daily fix. 2016 has seen a barrage of warning signals that i have not seen in over 20 years investing..!! Thanks for the comment. Cheers. Stephen

I agree that markets are overvalued, but I am still expecting new highs for SP500 before the crash.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69