Financial Literacy Campaign No. 1

in #finance6 years ago (edited)

"Success is a progressive realization of meaningful dreams or goals set and planned."

As an advocate of Financial Literacy, I want to see my family and friends being successful not only in their respective careers but also in their financial life. Spreading Financial Awareness isn’t that easy especially for a millennial like me since I haven’t proven financial success yet. But somehow, I believe I have already established the essential financial foundation that could lead me towards my financial goals.

Even before discovering Steemit, I have this eagerness to share my financial learnings which I have acquired through constant learning and continuous self-application. Though I am not the bookish type, finance-related papers and articles really triggered my interest, and I think that’s one of the reasons why I am really driven to share such wisdom because I’ve learned that financial freedom is something everyone deserves to experience.

Chic Salmon Dish Facebook Ad.png

image source

I sometimes have financial talks with my family, co-workers, and friends before, but this time, I am making this "Financial Literacy Campaign" official. I know I can’t do this alone, so I have invited my co-Financial Advocates and co-Steemians, @namranna and @jcvertucio as resource speakers for every meetups.

Books are a uniquely portable magic..png

Our Financial Literacy Campaign doesn’t rely on Financial Awareness alone. This also includes Cryptocurrency Awareness and Steemit Introduction.

Just this weekend, we started our first campaign with @namranna. Since @namranna is one of my best highschool buddies, we decided to meet our fellow Shofas.

Untitled design (1).png

Shofas is the name of our highschool group which consists of eleven beautiful girls. Though all of us have ventured into different paths, we still constantly peck with each other. Our lovely group is composed of two beautiful Civil Engineers (including me), two lovely Chemical Engineers, one sexy Electrical Engineer, one gorgeous Electronics Engineer (@namranna), four stunning Elementary Educators (including @anmari), and one pretty Medical Technologist.

Unfortunately, some of them weren’t able to attend the meet up due to schedule conflicts. But don’t fret, this is not the first and last time for our Payamanin goals girls!

Untitled design (2).png

These are the fellows who made it despite their busy schedule (plus 2 outsiders hahaha kidding). From left to right: Jeselle, @namranna, @anmari, my sister @jmaeunabs1, @smaeunabs, @animari's Walang Forever hahaha bitter; inserting our friend Aileen who came in late

While having our dinner, I shared how I managed to turn my previous financial struggles into something profitable. I’ve been into fraudulent schemes before but instead of giving up, it served as the stepping stone to learn the right way. I also shared my knowledge about Cryptocurrency and of course, Steemit.

Untitled design (3).png

We then moved to a nearby coffee shop. After assessing our financial aspirations for short term and longterm, we enumerated the investment vehicles which might be fit based on our personal risk appetites.

26754422_2035935999757339_2109364143_n.jpg

This time, @namranna shared her Kerygma experience with us, and I can’t help but be amazed by the words coming from her mouth. All of those were very inspiring. In fact, the first line of this post is one of those words that struck me.

26733010_2035935976424008_1877418343_o.jpg

All of us can encounter several financial setbacks that may weaken our spirit, but as long as we have the firm belief that everything will still go as planned, then financial success would still be possible as long as grit and drive won’t vanish.

Catching up with the girls (and a boy) while having adulting-101 conversations really means a lot to me. For nearly eight years of being together, we used to talk about our crushes, school stuffs, travels, etc., but that night, we leveled it up to a higher perspective. I am too excited to be successful in reaching financial freedom with these girls (and boy).

Let me leave you with this message from @namranna’s Kerygma experience:

Handle wealth with the right perspective, with the right priority, and with the right purpose.

DQmaw4YCNkaAGqy93aEWv6wTQXCxGcwDj8wnK8gz834prJj_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

Wow @smaeunabs! I never read this last night! Yes, I also had that doubts in myself in spreading financial awareness because I am not financially successful... yet. But thank you for including me in this Financial Awareness/Literacy Campaign! So glad to help! ❤️

Thank you so much man for being with me in this journey! Together, we can make things happen hahahaha

hahahaha Cebu City Government

Astounded with the last statement! So true @smaeunabs, we must really handle what we have on the right way with the right investements :D God Bless and Steem On!

Definitely @leryam12! No matter how small we have as long as we put it to the right places, then every bit of our earnings will spring out greater value.

Thanks for dropping by @leryam12! May God bless you always! Steem on! :)

Ate..pasama ako jan. Un monthly pesos faucet sana🤣🤣
Kerygma is ke Bo right??

Hello @immarojas! :) yes, kay Bo Sanchez po yung Kerygma ^_^ sya po founder nun :) Hope this comment helps!

Yes po ate @immarojas kay Bro Bo po yung Kerygma conference :)

Until now, I'm wondering why our education system doesn't include financial literary classes. This is a good campaign! Accept my upvote support. :D

I agree. We are just taught how to make money, but not how to manage it well. Thanks for the support @gilnambatac! I really appreciate it :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89