"The Seven Cures of a Lean Purse" - Part 5 of 7

in #money6 years ago

Hello there again!

I sincerely apologize my friend, I haven't updated this series for the past days. I have been busy with work and other stuffs. Hoping that you're still willing to follow this series. This is my contribution to the Financial Literacy Campaign together with @smaeunabs and @jcvertucio.

This is on its Part 5 already, so if you haven't read any of the preceding parts, please refer below:

▪️Part 1 of 7

▪️Part 2 of 7

▪️Part 3 of 7

▪️Part 4 of 7

Let me open this part with,

"If a man setteth aside nine parts of his earnings upon which to live and enjoy life, and if any part of his nine parts he can turn into a profitable investment without detriment to his well being, then so much fast will his treasures grow." - Arkad

We have been told in the previous parts to start living within our means to start to fatten our purse. In our journey through that principle, we are training ourselves to be frugal and spend our money wisely. In this 5th part, Arkad assumes that we are now on our way for greater blessings and making our gold grow. With that, he considers one thing that could contribute to faster treasure growth.

The FIFTH of the Seven Cures of a Lean Purse:

▪️Make of thy dwelling a profitable investment
Own thy home


Image Source

"To man's heart it brings gladness to own his domicile and to have it a place he is proud to care for, putteth confidence in his heart and greater effort behind all his endeavors." - Arkad

As for me, I am living under the roof of my parents and I could really feel the freedom of living in our own place. So, I also include in my goals in the future to have my own as well.

However, Arkad didn't mean that alone. He further emphasized to make our dwelling a profitable investment. In owning our home, we have control to the number of activities that we could allow. We can make our home as a place of development.

We have the authority to make it a profitable investment, from selling ice (except if you do not have refrigerator 😂) to sharing our spare rooms for others to rent-- all up to us.

Kidding aside,

"Thus come many blessings to the man who owneth his own house. And greatly will it reduce his cost of living, making available more of his earnings for pleasures and the gratification of his desires." - Arkad

Disclaimer: Me sharing to you these doesn't mean that I have successfully followed it all, but I am applying it. Well, it doesn't work over night and it won't. It entails sacrifice and discipline. Believing and following these are all up to you.

If you find something wrong with my post, please feel free to correct me. I am very open for suggestions and other reactions that would help me improve my posts. Thank you.

Thank you so much for following this series! Keep posted for the next one!💕

Sort:  

Ka maayong te arman uy!

hahahah thanks ivan <3

I would love to read more about your posts soonest! That budgeting plan is what I needed the most now :))) LOve lots ate!

Waaaah nindota ani man, we can make our home profitable pud by teaching our family on how to save and invest. Go na sa pagtinda ug ice hahahaha

Yes shei, a very good place to start the habit gyud. Save and invest and together develop as a family. Cultivation starts at home.

Hahaha ikaw paninda nag ice kay ang ref 😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66416.78
ETH 3082.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68