Turning a Penny Into Millions Challenge: Day 69 - $86.96

in #money7 years ago

It's been 11 days since my last post and things have definitely slowed down quite a bit since I started this challenge.


I no longer have piles of quarters, nickels, and dimes laying randomly around my house. Most of the change now is just random pennies I come across here and there.



I've only added $2.48 in the past 11 days which has been the lowest amount I've added between updates.



As you can see in the picture, most of the coins at the top are pennies. I know the final stretch of this challenge is going to be tough and slow, but I am committed to reach the top of the jar soon. Stay tuned and see below for past posts in my #pennytomillions challenge. 

 

Part I:  Turning a Penny Into Millions Challenge: Day 1 - $12.37

Part II:  Turning a Penny Into Millions Challenge: Day 33 - $36.08

Part III: Turning a Penny Into Millions Challenge: Day 40 - $50.00

Part IV: Turning a Penny Into Millions Challenge: Day 45 - $64.89

Part V: Turning a Penny Into Millions Challenge: Day 52 - $84.48

Sort:  

Almost 100$ not bad. :)

I know right? Almost one hundred buckaroos since I started. Not bad.

Keep it up saving money is always important.

Absolutely! @whoschrishughes had a great quote from my previous post:

“I want you to practice going crazy with excitement and gratitude anytime you find or receive any money. It’s funny, when I was broke and I saw a penny on the ground, I would never stoop so low as to pick up a lowly penny. Now that I’m rich, however, I pick up anything that even looks like money. Then I give it a kiss for good luck and declare out loud, ‘I am a money magnet. Thank you, thank you, thank you.’ I don’t stand there judging the denomination. Money is money, and finding money is a blessing from the universe. Now that I’m fully willing to receive anything and everything that comes my way, I do!“

Woow thank you very much for sharing that quote!.

Thats a good jar! Do you always have to type the number of coins or is it counting them automaticaly as they fall in?

The jar automatically tallys the amount! I'm curious what the margin of error will be when I finally count it.

REVENUE IS A DISH ||BEST SERVED is COLD

follow me.......... i folow you back

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mr.Magoo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Congratulations @scrarpoochi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65304.87
ETH 3543.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49