Turning a Penny Into Millions Challenge: Day 1 - $12.37

in #pennytomillions7 years ago (edited)

If your like me then you have pocket change everywhere. 

Inside the pockets of all your clothes, stuck inside the seat and on the floor of your car, and the countless other hiding spots where nickels and dimes go. That's why I was so excited when I received my digital coin counter in the mail the other day. 

In February 2016, my friend was bored one night and decided to count up all his change he had saved in a jar for almost 4 years.

Him and his girlfriend spent hours on their living room floor separating the pennies from the quarters and stacking them all up. The final count was a little over $1,000. After they were finished my friend turned to me and said: "Is Ethereum really going to be worth something in a couple years?" I nodded and he gave me the $1,000 and told me he was in.

Fast forward today and he is extremely happy with his investment and he still can't believe he could make that much all with pocket change.

So after spending a few minutes gathering coins around my room and the small pile I had at my desk I threw them all into my new digital coin counter with a total balance of $12.37

The Penny to Millions Challenge:

Not bad! It was definitely a lot more than what I thought it was going to be. A whole 12 dollars! I hope to continue updating the steemit community with my progress for the rest of the year. I hope for other members to share there progress using #pennytomillions 

If you wish to purchase the digital coin jar, I bought mine from this eBay store. I am no way affiliated with this store. If you wish to purchase one similar or from another store, you may do so here.

I hope you enjoyed my challenge!

All image are my own.




Sort:  

Thats it, I am starting another coin jar.

Plan is to fill my jar to the top. Rinse and repeat.

haha, I've always enjoyed a change jar, it's very satisfying when it gets heavy.

This reminds me of the person who traded a paperclip for something more valuable and that for something more valuable and so on until he traded something for a house.

The Red Paperclip Story! I actually own the book that describes the guys process. Quick read and very inspirational!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69115.56
ETH 3736.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66