Terrorism and Politics Are Hitting Stocks, Finally a Much Needed Pullback? By Gregory Mannarino

in #money7 years ago (edited)

me smiling.png

Stocks are down again in early trade after yesterday's terrorist attack in Barcelona and the continuing radical leftist agenda now attacking Confederate statues. (Really, what's next??) Maybe this! Click here: https://steemit.com/politics/@marketreport/after-they-are-done-attacking-statues-this-is-next-by-gregory-mannarino

Let's face it, what this market needs is a nice healthy pullback.
This stock market has gotten way ahead of itself, in my opinion, and a 5+ percent pullback would be very welcome.

I personally do not believe, despite the political nonsense and terrorism, that over the past two trading days we are seeing anything unexpected or out of the ordinary.
As I wrote in an article yesterday, I believe any pull back in this market should be bought-as the federal reserve still has the back of this market.

From a trading standpoint, as always caution is advised, but if you are buying options far enough out with regard to expiration dates, IMO, you have nothing to worry about.

I believe, as traders and investors, we should be hoping we get a pullback in this market as this will present even better opportunities moving forward.

Gregory Mannarino @marketreport
me steem.png

Sort:  

Agree 100% we need a pullback in this market, but do you think they'll actually let that happen? Confidence is so instrumental in keeping the charade going that I've often wondered if we'll see this market experience any healthy correction for quite some time. It needs one very badly as it's so over bought, but I agree with you 100% Greg, for the long term it's going to keep going up.

interesting and informative post thank upped and followed

informative post
thank you
upvote

these terrorist and politicions both destroy the stock market i hate boths

yes sir u right they are many effecting on whole stock market

Agreed Greg. Well said. Curious to see how things roll out next week...
As for terrorism, we (the general public) cannot let those performing such acts scare us into submission. I'm not saying we should retaliate, but need to stay vigilant and make ourselves harder targets.

yes i m agree with u and thanx to talk on this point of stock market sir

I agree with the idea of a pullback. It's welcomed in my book too. As for these fools runnin' around destroying others property, well to each his own I suppose. For their sake's I hope they're smart enough to stay out of my yard......... ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42