Why did I stop following TRENDS on Steemit and rather focus on TOPICS I am interested in, looking for REAL PEOPLE

in #money8 years ago

 I love music, art, photography, architecture, cultures and REAL PEOPLE! 


I make sure I always surround myself with good, down to earth, fun, real people, who always keep me grounded. Sean Kingston

I can't get along with narcissists, men who think they are better than others. Bright red colour enters my brain and boils up when I meet  " Show-Off's ". I had to learn how to calm down and shut up, knowing it is not my duty to confront them. Let them find out alone where life will take them with a repulsive attitude. 

“Sometimes glass glitters more than diamonds because it has more to prove.” ― Terry Pratchett, The Truth

I became a member approx. 2 weeks ago when Tara skyrocked with her girlpower make up post. Those past days I became an addicted slave for my devices, resulting in sleepless nights reading, learning and eating it all up, so much overwhelming information in such short time.

I commented , up-voted , posted like a manic, tried to pay forward, signed up on various chats like slack chat -steemcolab, rocket chat and got to know many new interesting characters but today I had to make a decision questioned myself why did I come to this platform leaving my familiar faces on facebook. 

For the first time, I had enough,I admit that I felt discouraged after following the newest controversial discussion about a new member, a so called celebrity in a positive and mostly kind community. Yes, I felt disgusted in what manner advice was given to become a steemit-millionaire, a man who is  "throwing" his dollar bills in your face like nothing else would make you wanna stay on steemit but money. Good marketing ? Ok, I understand but please don't stuff it in my mouth. 


Yes, we are all here to earn little cash , invest in a very promising future for creatives, more and less talented but I do not wish to deal with soul-less robots. Weird enough that a stranger to me threw me off my positive balance for a minute. I made 200 in 2 weeks, more than I ever made in years on Facebook. I am damn happy with my few little cents & & $$$$ I earned with my stories. Money is not my personal motive to choose such promising new platform but I feel I am one of the pioneers of a decentralised future.


GET THIS BOOK/DIGITAL TEXT - If our mental picture of the world is like the pointy-haired manager in the Dilbert cartoons, we’ll tend to favour institutions where knowledge comes from the knowledge frontier,and is then moved to the central office where the managers sit and cogitate.The managers then push stupid orders back to the frontier.And that pretty much describes the way collectivists want to organise the world.They don’t want there to be peer-to-peer consent because they think they can save a bunch of time and cost if everything can be centralised.

I am born in the late 50's and I am newbie in this field of crypto but open to learn about new ways for a better world my daughter could live in . I am a beginner in the blogging world, even though I have over 15 000 followers on various platforms through my music promoter activities in the past in Indonesia and SE-Asia. I found a new hobby and its wonderful to learn how to express myself with words and pictures . Sharing a part of my exciting life with everybody who is interested.

Don't misunderstand, I do respect everybody's success and their advice for the ones who value it. The picture of my idea being successful looks very different. Steemit inspired me to write and also read more again, even though I might fit into a sarcastic - "DO NOT Write about how to paint a fence " category . So what ! 

I don't know any whales other in the ocean as I wrote in this post 

I prefer not to waste my time to figure out who they are or why they do not up-vote for me. I respect those masterminds behind scene. I would never dare to tell anybody what is right or wrong. That's rude ! I rather continue my adventure here in my own ways . I am on a mission to become a writer. I have the opportunity to practise.That's my goal.

“In any moment of decision, the best thing you can do is the right thing. The worst thing you can do is nothing."

There is an "artist within us all "( This book helped me a lot ) 

 The Artist’s Way is the seminal book on the subject of creativity. An international bestseller, millions of readers have found it to be an invaluable guide to living the artist’s life. Still as vital todayor perhaps even more sothan it was when it was first published one decade ago, it is a powerfully provocative and inspiring work. In a new introduction to the book, Julia Cameron reflects upon the impact of The Artist’s Way and describes the work she has done during the last decade and the new insights into the creative process that she has gained. Updated and expanded, this anniversary edition reframes The Artist’s Way for a new century. 


I admire the quality of humble men and women who show their "human" side, their skills without bragging how great they are. Their stories say IT all ! I hope that nobody in this community feels discouraged, nor will loose their passion and motivation to contribute for all authentic Steemers and for ME .  


YOURS 

@Mammasitta if you wish to follow

www.mammasitta.com

www.massivevibrations.com

www.onartbali.com

    

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60994.68
ETH 2938.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46