Simple Way to Make Extra Money

in #money7 years ago (edited)

Hello friends!
I wanted to let everyone in on a little secret I have recently discovered. The secret: EBAY.

As a recently graduated college student I am always looking for ways to make a few dollars on the side. I have student loans to repay and every little bit helps. As I stated I have found a quick way to make a little extra. That has been cleaning out my closet and selling unwanted clothes on Ebay. Its simple, and trust me people buy anything on Ebay! Ebay also makes it easy to list clothing. I take pictures of the clothes, and post them for sale. Ebay will give you tips to help your clothes sell faster. I do all my transactions through paypal. Of course Ebay and both Paypal take their service charge, however I don't even notice this money coming out. I linked my bank account to paypal and can easily transfer money to my account. Another trick I learned is to always make the buyer pay for shipping. I work just up the road from the post office and it is not out of my way to run down there on my lunch break to ship items. Also, I purchased some mailers on Amazon. This made shipping quick and easy because these mailers were alot cheaper than any other packaging envelopes I found. (Screenshots below)

You don't have to sell clothes! Its just what I started out selling! There are all kinds of things laying around your house you could sell! People are also willing to pay ALOT more for things on Ebay then a yard sell!

Screenshot_2017-07-20-22-29-48.png
Screenshot_2017-07-20-22-40-35.png

Sort:  

Good Luck on eBay, it;s fun and profitable.... I just joined Steem this month...my focus is eBay & Poker

Congratulations @celisers14! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65355.38
ETH 2656.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87