The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report – 10 JAN 2018

in #mitnebcurationtrail7 years ago (edited)

How hard it must be to write for a world-wide audience in a language that is not the first language you learned. Add to that the pressure of monetary reward tied to good writing.

What is the @mitneb Curation Trail Project?

On Steemit, writing in English gives the widest audience, and largest potential financial gain. Many new users come to Steemit, and purposely write in English as a way to improve their English language skills and increase their potential earnings.

The @mitneb Curation Trail Project has a unique, narrow focus to aid and assist these brave new Steemians.

Message Rock small.jpg

The @mitneb Motto
photo © @mitneb

The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Focus

First Focus:

• Fairly new Steemit users who don't speak English as a first or primary language, but who are writing and posting in English, and making their first-time post in #introducemyself or #introduceyourself.

Three or four 100% upvotes with resteems will be given per day to this category.

Second Focus:

• New original articles written in English by the Steemit users previously curated on the trail.

One or two 100% upvotes with resteems will be given per day to this category.

Third Focus:

• Articles or comments from any Steemit user which have thoughtful insight, offer benefit to the community at large and reflect the unique personality of the author.

Up to four 100% upvotes with resteems will be given per day to this category.

The @mitneb Curation Trail Project casts a total of TEN 100% upvotes per day on average in order to keep voting power from dropping below 90%.

The @mitneb Curation Trail Project is a completely free manual curation, and does not utilize bots for curation.

Vote with the @mitneb Curation Trail on Steemauto if you’d like to automatically vote with me, and help support and encourage these new Steemit users.

The @mitneb Curation Trail Project gladly accepts Steem Power Delegations




And Now For The @mitneb Daily Curation Report

First up are today’s featured Steemians from #introducemyself and #introduceyourself

The @mitneb Curation Trail Project is pleased to introduce
@dariela25

MY PRESENTATION TO THE GREAT COMMUNITY OF STEEMIT

I am DARIELA TORO DE CORDELLAT, 65 years old, VENEZOLANA, born in Boconó state Trujillo, mother of 7 children of which 6 are the fruit of my womb and 1 is the son of my husband but I raised him with him, and a few grandchildren, my husband VICENTE CORDELLAT is 80 years old, he is Spanish, we are married for 45 years, he is an exemplary father, the ideal man that any woman wants to have, for 13 years he suffers from Parkinson's disease, he was always the one who worked and kept the house, now I have to work because with the pension and the salary of the daughter who lives with me, we do not have enough to cover the expenses of food, his illness and other basic expenses that anyone may have.



The @mitneb Curation Trail Project is pleased to introduce
@david504gomez

I'm David, a young venezuelan wanting to learn and know other cultures

I am David, a young law student, lover of business, music and starting in the world of haute cuisine, I love to experiment with new recipes, i like the english and the adventures.



The @mitneb Curation Trail Project is pleased to introduce
@idayat

Introduction post

My name is is idayat Abdulganiyu but my friends call me DiDi. Like everyone else I was introduced into Steemit by a cool friend of mine so dear to my heart..i wanna share a little hit about this guy before I properly introduce myself... His name is Eze Romeo and knowing him has changed my life and also changed the way I see things. Unlike other male friends of mine that react to the issues of life so quickly , Romeo has always thought me to be really slow to anger an smart to oppositions of life.



The @mitneb Curation Trail Project is pleased to introduce
@ywcho

I'm new to STEEM, Cyclist, living in South Korea

My name Young. I'm a Cyclist, Home brewer living in South Korea.
I love the outdoor, with cycling, snowboarding & travel.
Maybe. I will post cycling, travel, beer and random daily life.



The @mitneb Curation Trail Project is pleased to introduce
@energyblast

Hi, Steemit! I am Kate and I am from Russia:)

I am Kate and I am from Russia:) I'm professional make-up artist and hairstylist.
I love my job, because I have opportunity to make women happier:) My favorite hobby is traveling. Also I am interested in photography and spend a lot of time retouching photos. I like watching NBA and NHL games. In free time I try to have a lot of sport activity, like gym, bike and my favorite is acrobatics)




Articles Promoted Today with a 100% Upvote and a Resteem

This continued support is offered to my previously curated Steemians. If this is you, please feel free to join the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Discord Server

Discord-Logo+Wordmark-Color.jpg

the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Discord Server

Discord Invite Link

This Discord Server is where you may submit a link to your best new article for consideration as one of my daily post promotions.

There is no cost for this curation. I would like to see more people take advantage of this great opportunity.



The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Post Promotion presents

A January Tradition: Give Love Sigaboy, Philippines by @qyugmo

I asked my friend about their tradition and she told me some backstory. But the important part is that they are doing this every year and I just smiled. With a smile on my face I told her if I can come next time and of course she said why not. All I can say is that I'm really blessed. Living on a big city and doesn't having a hard time looking for food. So, I promised myself that I'll come back and next time I'll bring some things that can bring joy to the kids. That day was the most memorable moment that I have done in my entire life.



The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Post Promotion presents

THE CUP OF WATER. by @yhubie

There are so much distraction in the world today, that we tend to deviate, I came across this story some months ago, even thou am writing it in the way I understand ,I would love y'all to read it.
A certain man came into church one day and complained about the dressing and behavior of other church members, he told the pastor he won't be coming to church again because of that.



The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Post Promotion presents

HOW TO CREATE NEW HABITS by @bitdollar

In today's blog I will be going over a few tips to help implement new habits into your daily routine. The hardest part creating new healthy habits is just starting them, the first step and I will give you a few ways to get this process going...Don’t forget that the value in life comes from mixing things up and trying new things. Don’t let yourself move backwards, or you will start to weaken and stop growing. Habits help you get to where you’re going, but don’t forget to enjoy the view along the way.



The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Post Promotion presents

MEETUP @ the university of port Harcourt, Economics department with the 200l students ,was a big success | thanks for your support by @raymondbruce

Today being 10th of January 2018 ,I did my first meet-up for the year, the meet-up took place @ the university of port Harcourt where I met with the 200l students of economics department, approaching them with the idea of how to raise their school fees from steemit.



The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Post Promotion presents

Untitled (IV) Part I by @ebitularmbert

To try, life had much to know,
to fail, many chances did await
to fall, my energy would renew,
I was green, and green sprouts



The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Post Promotion presents

My Life's Journey - Childhood Memories 1 - Near Death And Funny Fishing Trip With My Father. by @awakentolife

Are you still wondering how it would be possible to go on a fishing trip and almost die? Well, let me tell you my story...It was not his day. No matter how hard he tried that day his line would get stuck on something. My favorite thing he would say was this: "I can't believe it, stuck again. Why is this happening to me? Did I throw rocks at Jesus? I am cursed. lol"



The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Post Promotion presents

Vegan 3 Bean Kale Soup by @mental-extract

As y'all can tell, I love making these time lapse videos, and now I found some apps to mess around with the post editing. Now things are getting fun, lol.
I found a big bag of kale on sale yesterday, and knew I had to make a large batch of delicious soup for the soul! I've been knocking out a lot of work here on Steemit, but finally took a break and whipped up something nourishing for all the folks in the house (and my Steemians, lol).



The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Post Promotion presents

State of The STEEM Engine, Volume 1 by @thesteemengine

Just a few weeks ago, The STEEM Engine was just a vision born out of the desire to promote undervalued content and promote engagement among Steemians across the platform. Officially launched on December 26, 2017, The STEEM Engine is now just over two weeks old. In that time, we've welcomed 163 members onto the train as Passengers, and we haven't stopped there. The group continues to grow as you're reading this post.
Therefore, I'd like to highlight just a few things from our group's brief history to encourage everyone moving forward.




That's it for today, folks!

Thanks for taking a look at The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report.
Please take a few moments out of your day to encourage these fellow Steemians!

Cheers!

@mitneb

@mitneb.jpg


Join the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Discord Server with this Invite Link
Read more about the @mitneb Curation Trail Project here
Read @mitneb’s really cool, Eclipse 2017 #Introducemyself post here
Read more about I Am @mitneb here



The STEEM Engine





#mitnebcurationtrail #curation #steemit #english #untalented

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mitneb to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Continue and keep up the good work!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Get More Upvote and Follower by SteemFollower

it is simple. Upvote and follow other steemians, and get Upvoted and followed by other steemians.

https://steemfollower.com/?r=9373

Awesome Reward System

You will get extra Reward Upvote for every upvote you made. and Specially Minnows Will Get Back More Reward.

That's a lot of work you put into your curation trail. That reading material could keep me going for a few days. And so many new faces. Thanks for highlighting them and introducing them to the Steemit world.

Thanks for featuring me @mitneb!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85