A passionate plea for Teambritain, can we rival the Aussies?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #minnowsupportproject7 years ago (edited)

image.jpeg

C'mon British Steemians it's time to stand up and be counted.

I wrote this post 11 days ago now in the hope I could rally the British Steemians into action so we could form a collective to help each other in the same way the brilliant and talented @sirknight has done in Australia.

click below to read but please put comments at the bottom of this post.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@tremendospercy/a-rallying-cry-to-british-steemians-let-s-help-each-other-and-britain
This post got me more Upvotes from Aussies than Brits! Why is that?

Is this great land of ours so divided that we can't come together to join forces to help each other here on Steemit?

I refuse to accept that!

The British Steemians who stood up to be counted and either reached out in the post, Upvoted or contacted me in other ways are named here as they are the first members of what will hopefully be a great community.

They were:- @podod @abh12345 @flatrider @sixteen4narchist @ckz @rickyjrx @zeus1 @zoobeedoo and @perceptualflaws
If there are more of you that Upvoted and I missed you please accept my apologies.

Not many but a start. I know there are more of you out there.

The post recieved Upvotes from a number of Steemians many with a rep above 60 and into the 70's from all over the world, Australia, Mexico, USA, Germany, The Philipines and Sweden.

What does that tell you? It tells me that the world wants to see us have a go at uniting.

As you all can see from my avatar I'm English but I have many friends from Scotland, Ireland and Wales and I love the four countries as we are so diverse. But deep down we have a unspoken commonality which has always brought us together in adversity. Let's use that commonality to come together here at Steemit and at least gives the Aussies a run for their money.

I love the rivalries we have within this island but it doesn't mean we can't come together here right now to form a union that no politician, race, religion or sport can divide.

What do you say? Are you up for it?
image.jpeg

A union of like minded Steemians from all over this great land will be a formidable force and for those of us that love to write and wish to take it to the next level it could be the best support network yet.
The minnowsupportproject is amazing and @aggroed and the other witnesses and greeters at Discord have been amazingly supportive to so many minnows like myself.

I feel my posts have got better in the last few weeks as a result of the challenges set by @aggroed in promoting and supporting the cause, so if you are reading this but aren't sure what I'm talking about please click the links below read the information and join up.

I won 20SBD last week for a post and the boost it gave me was worth so much more than the money. Validation for the work you are doing is priceless and these support networks give it in spades.

I promise it will help you to better yourself as a writer as the support is constant.
https://steemit.com/minnowsupportproject/@minnowsupport/minnow-support-project-thursday-winners
https://discord.gg/HYm4yvw
If you're still not sure you need help, take a look at my post from Friday and look at the amount of votes and comments.
These posts were created because of and due to the help I have recieved in recent days.
https://steemit.com/minnowsupportproject/@tremendospercy/5-4-3-2-1-minnowsupportproject-is-a-go
https://steemit.com/minnowsupportproject/@tremendospercy/one-lucky-minnow-will-win-passage-to-steemfest-here-s-your-lisbon-guide-book-fake-history

So what do you say?

Teambritain, TeamUK, Teambritishlions? It can be anything we like. We just need to get it started.

Please put a comment below letting me know if you're interested in joining, give your opinion of the team name, help come up with ideas for logos for the team, please show support if you are witness or whale if you think this is a good idea.
You don't need to be living in Britain or be British. I would like to see all the Brit expats and backpackers sign up and well as anyone from anywhere who would like to be their countries ambassador.
I was nominated by @sirknight as British Ambassador to Australia and I'm proud of that. For people in the USA, Australia and Canada there could be state representatives too.
So please put your comments below and let's make this thing happen.

And let's make Steemit the place where everyone wants to be.
image.jpeg

Watch out team Australia, we're coming for ya!

Thank you for visiting @tremendospercy
image.gif
Thank you to all Steemians who have followed, Upvoted, commented and helped me in the last 5 weeks since I joined, your collective support is an inspiration.
TremendosPercy avatar created by @epicdesigns
image.png

Sort:  

Bereh bang
Beubraya lom neupeugoet bendera beu ubee tenda aju
Mangat jeut ta sewa tajaga tulo di blang karna nyoe karap keumokoh leuh urow raya.
Meunyo hawa breuh baroe neuwo keuno mangat kubi beu loe mangat troenuh.
Bereh koment lon?

You betcha dude!?

Hahahahaha AUSSIE AUSSIE AUSSIE!!!
OI OI OI!!!! <3 We already have you Dirty Brits <3

MWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Dirty how dare you I had a bath last week. No soap though 😂😂
Cheers for popping in babe

Hahahahhaha Pommy shower eh? A cold washcloth for the good ol' pits with some deodorant :') Pommy shower one-o-one :') <3 I love my dirty poms. All my best friends live in the UK <3

That's cause it's full of Aussies!
When I returned to London I only employed Aussies and kiwis.

Loving it AM. SK.

Sexual Chocolate is in.

Yeeahhh! Mother F*cker!
We're on a roll now baby.
Your still showing as ckz and no pic.😂😂whats going on broski?
D'ya need help getting sorted?

I'm an American living in the UK. Do I count?

You betcha ass man!
If you want in you're in.
Welcome my friend.
Follow me at @tremendospercy
We'll all follow each other for support.
Thx for reaching out.

@tremendospercy I think you will have a hard time competing with #teamaustralia. Since leaving the white cliffs of dover over 200 years ago, the Aussie spirit and determination has overcome being flung to the other side of the world and I am afraid to say that the British comrades will just not be able to compete.

I wish you luck though and am happy to join in and support your noble cause to promote the platform and support others wherever I can!

Sounds like fighting talk to me! 😜

I'm in, see if we can show these great flaming galahs a thing or two!

😂 I haven't heard that in years!
Those stupid things were always flying into the front grill of my cars down under.
Thanks for the flash back dude.

Haha, pleasure dude! My attempt at trying to incite a bit of friendly banter with our Ozzie friends 😁

We got a try though buddy.
Cheers for the support @scooter77 and the support of all @teamaustralia

A country which has yet to discover cold beer doesn't sound like much of a threat.
Perhaps a spoon full of sugar helps it go down.

Sir .Our beer is warm because of our awesome weather.
And if we don't challenge you guys who will. I've not seen any kiwi banter yet.
Besides I hope to arrange a diplomatic visit to your beautiful shores so I can jump ship.
Thanks for commenting dude and keep up the banter I'm sure it'll help the cause.
@tremendospercy
Followed buddy I like your style.

Hi I am a Brit! Count me in. I also designed this British Steemit Logo, (https://steemit.com/steemitcommunity/@hopehuggs/steemit-national-community-identity-united-kingdom-steemit-logo)

You are so in, what a great logo.
I'll write another post in a couple of days to do a sort of press release.
Follow me at @tremendospercy for more good stuff
Thanks for reaching out.
I've followed you

#TeamGB all the way sir!
I'm in and I'll rope the missus (@scarletleonard) in too :)

Thx man. I'll follow her too.
C'mon an ashes series beckons 😆

She is followed. Any girl that'll stick to you must be formidable 😂

hiya bud did you get a tag sorted for uk? :)

I am British and proud. I hail from England but have connections with Wales and Scotland. I stand with you my friend.

Let's make Britain Great Again!

Cup of tea anyone?

Top man, earl grey for me!😂
Not really 🍺🍺🍺🍺🍺

Psst....I don't do tea either, vile stuff

Ill drink both your share of tea then. :')
But I want a damn crumpet too please and thank you!? :')

Anything for you. I'll swap for a slab of Carlton cold and Steak sandwich - the lot.
Oh yeah

Arghhhh! the yeast beast!!!!! >_<
Steak sammich?
That I can do. I think Steemfest next year....In Australia.

That would be awesome. I wonder if I will get a diplomatic passport?
Now THAT would be awesome.

lmao

Ill stamp it diplomatic for you, how does that sound Mr. Ambassador? :')

Nice. If I can't be arrested I can smack that git Turdball in the mouth. 👍😜

That would be smashing sir!

A crumpet too perhaps?

Righty ho sir! You have the backing of the-sassy-owl! - Anyone heard of professor elemental? if not check out his stuff you guys will love it ;)

Nice one sassy.
We're getting team together now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40