Steemit National Community Identity: United Kingdom Steemit Logo

I love Steemit, I am always stumbling across amazing things, people and initiatives and sometimes all three at one time.

This one of those such times. I love @olegw's initiative in asking us creating Steemit logos for our countries, it's great and amazing to see how far across the world Steemit has spread and how we can all interact under the same Streem umbrella. If your country hasn't been done or if you feel you might want to have a go anyway, this is where to find out more...

@olegw's STEEMIT NATIONAL COMMUNITY IDENTITY LOGO PROJECT

I was inspired earlier by this pixel art post:

Turtle Power

I'd never heard of pixel art before - I must be behind in the digital times, so I asked what did they use to create the art and they said grid-paint.com.

I initially thought I could create one of my picture books with pixel art pictures (still a good possibility one day, it's added to my ever extending list of things to do), but then I remembered I said I wanted to do this UK logo.

Actually @olegv reminded me on another post that I needed to do the logo and the idea of a pixel art UK Steemit Logo suddenly popped into my head.

Anyway, enough waffle, here are my two attempts. I can't decide which I like better. Do you have a personal favourite?

UK STEEMIT LOGO 1


UK STEEMIT LOGO 2:


If You Like What You See...
Don't Forget to
Upvote, ReSteem &
bluebutton

bluebutton

Sort:  

Hey @hopehuggs
Thanks for reaching out regarding teambritain or SteemGB as it end up being.
Can't believe more people didn't take notice of this. Any I've seen it now so it's in the mix. 😃
@tremendospercy

The first one looks great!

Very nice@hopehuggs , I like version 1, thank you for making UK present in the project.

Are you a Brit? Or living in Britain? Or just interested in being involved with teambritain?
If so check this and comment if you're interested.
https://steemit.com/minnowsupportproject/@tremendospercy/a-passionate-plea-for-teambritain-can-we-rival-the-aussies

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39