You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Start on Steem, YouTube, and Facebook?

This video really inspired me to 'power up' my steemit journey.
I actually stole some ideas from this video to make some posts. Lol

I cant stop talking about steemit to my friends and family even when i try.
I learnt that when you find something good its okay to talk about. Some people think I m crazy. I don't care.

I learnt from @jerrybanifield to always look for ways to help people online. He is one of the inspiration of my sundayselfies challenge that aims to encourage minnows to socialize and make friends in steemit and right now I'm doing screencast tutorials for my friends who cant just seem to be able to navigate the steemit site. I intend to do a comprehensive video series of all that I know about steemit and how I earn up to $200 in some posts

Sometimes I feel like i should just shut up and do my steem mining in private (I would still be successful) but I always ask myself this questions.

What if @jerrybanfield or @followbtcnews kept steemit to themselves.

What if @jerrybanfield never did those youtube adds or shared his posts on fb. Perhaps I never would have learnt about steemit.

Today I introduced one of the teenagers in my community to steemit and he made $16 on his first post.

https://steemit.com/introduction/@ajremy/meet-the-teen-with-steam-for-steem

This kid has never made money from the internet before. He always though online businesses are scams

I was so happy. I felt a deep sense of fulfillment and purpose. This is what I am supposed to be doing. Steemit is adding value to my society and making the world a better place.

Sort:  

GOOD for you - actually GREAT that You're doing #Tutorials & helping your friends out. Yes, it does seem like it's fulfilling for ya.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62759.93
ETH 3112.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87