Meet the Teen With Steam for Steem

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit,

My name is Owolabi-Amos Jeremy Oluwasegun. My friends call me AJ Remy (Remy or AJ for short). I hail from Osun State, Nigeria and I've lived in Ondo, Lagos, and currently reside in Ibadan.

2017-07-27 18.02.59.jpg

I'm an avid reader and an astute writer whose imagination is not limited by space or time. Though I'm just a teenager, my mind has been broadened through reading. Many old folks they're young at heart. Well I'm old at/in mind. Lol

2017-08-30 22.12.42.jpg

I love writing (poetry and prose). Writing to me is a means of escapism and self expression. It's like creating my own reality with my hands. Most of what I'll be sharing with you all would be my work (prose or poetry) and a few pictures too.

IMG_20170811_133302.jpg

I really love music . I play the keyboard and drumset quite well. I also love rap music. I've been rapping since i was around 8 or 7 yrs old but what I love the most is song writing.

FB_IMG_1502020917391.jpg

I basically love WRITING! When I heard of STEEMIT, I was glad I was being given an opportunity to showcase my work to the world and when I was told I could make money too, I was like "That's a plus!". For me it's not really about the money (though the idea of making money is welcome) but I love the thought of having a chance to take my writing to the next level and that's what steemit is to me. So unlike most of you I'm not a businessman but just a writer and I hope I'm welcome into this awesome community. Pls show me some support however you can.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit bro
I hope you have a lovely time here

I want to invite you for a little party here on steemit that starts every sunday. Sundayselfies contest
Its a great way to get noticed, make some friends and get some followers. I hope you come around. Click here for more info

HERE

Thanks sir.

I guess I'll be joining in on sunday

Welcome to Steem @ajremy I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to steemit, AJ Remmy. You've got very good skills there. Pitch your tent at the contest section, comment on people's posts and engage genuinely. I'm positive you will have the best of times here.

Thanks for the advice

Welcome to steemit @ajremy😋. Its the best social Network one can be...

Thanks... BTW I followed you...

Welcome to Steemit Jeramy. I am looking forward to reading your posts.
Upvoted this post and following you. In the meantime, here's a link to join Steemfollower, it's a good resource for newbies

https://steemfollower.com/?r=1095

Thanks. I'll check it out

Welcome on board @ajremy. I am convinced you will do well here. Steemit is a wonderful community. Socializing and consistency is the word here. Have fun

Thanks for the advice. With friends like you I'm sure I'll have fun

Welcome on board....

Thanks. It's good to know I'm welcome the fam

Welcome boy,
Never dampen the spirit but rev with buoy
A real avenue to foreground the pent-up ingenuity,
Where you meet people with high personal integrity.

You're welcome to Steemit bro. It feels good to have you around and it will be nice to always read what you've got in store for us. Please remember to always use the #nigeria tag to make it easy for others to find your posts.

Welcome @ajremy aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

Checkout this post and give me some feedback on it
CIRCLE OF FRIENDS

@circleoffriends
#circleoffriends
#minnowsupport
#cof

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60933.01
ETH 2728.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42