Make a Minnow - Minnow Support Project

in #minnowsupport7 years ago (edited)

20171014_171132.jpg

Story of a Minnow

Hello, Steemians! I thought I take a few moments to send out my love to all my followers and thank you from the bottom of my heart for reading my poetry, my articles and for following me and helping me to grow on this platform.

For those who don't know me, as my profile shows, I begin my Steemit journey in June of 2017.

Like the majority of us here, I had no idea what I was doing and after I signed up I let my account cool for a couple of weeks having an extreme issue with the formatting of my first post when I first began. I'm sure that wonky post is still sitting in the block chain!

The Backstory

Prior to finding Steemit I registered on Virily.com and was blogging there. I did like the native editor on Virily, but I did not like the fact that every single post was reviewed by one of their editors prior to publication. It felt a little bit controlling, and anyone who knows me knows that I really don't like control. There is a good reason for that.

Introduction to Steemit

My friend @birjudanak, from India, invited me to Steemit through Facebook Messenger in June. We were also using the online photo sharing app Bagloo. Bagloo is all about photos, and to succeed you need to upload hundreds of photos per day and vote hundreds, too, to make any money. Many were plaigerizing photos there.

Exercise in Futility

Previous to Bagloo, @birjudanak and me were on Radabba app, another social networking app which tried to outdo Facebook by paying members for original content and that is also where I met him. The app was pretty good in the beginning, and I made some money, but admins changed payout options until, in the end, they were only going to offer gift cards for pet stores in the USA. To my knowledge, no one ever received any of those rewards. Soon after i left, Rabadaba closed.display_image_20png_20for_20insta.png
Source

I've moved around the interwebs seeking writing places to make a little bit of cash. Every other option prior to Steemit closed its doors, or changed its payout options to make it worthless to spend your time there.

The most money I ever made was on Bubblews, and that site cut back payouts several times on their earning scale until they finally close their site with out warning.

New Beginnings

One day in June or July on my Steemit journey I discovered a link that took me into Discord app into the MSP PALnet network. I cannot say enough good things about the wonderful people that I have met there. Gifted and talented Artist, writers, technical IT folk, people who run the channels and MSPwaves radio was born. Kudos to the wonderful moderators who are all gifted with the ability to help and take the positions (all voluntary!) seriously.

To me Steemit and PALnet Minnow Support Project go hand-in-hand. I would not have achieved the measure of success that I have now if I have not met these wonderful people.

Guidance and a helping hand with a willingness to teach new minnows how to navigate the waters of Steemit is vital.

DQmR4rjuPakyD2C214Pgq14rVBVJaToQQG7wHgpgUWtqXm7_1680x8400.jpg

pco56kbxi.png
Much love and thanks go out to @aggroed, @gmuxx, @someguy123, @sammosk @swelker10, @kubbyelizabeth @austibank, @isaria, @tremendospercy, @sircork @underground, @hypexals-spiral, @stitchybitch, @crimsonclad, @scardeycatguide, @dswigle, @dbzfan4awhile,
@juliakponsford, @vachemorte, @uniwhisp, @torico, @clayborn, @morodiene, @negativer and so many more.
pco56kbxi.png
Special thank you to @sammosk and @juliakponsford for creating and organizing the Make a Minnow project. I was blessed to be chosen as the 3rd recipient of this wonderful project. The award consists of a month long lease of 10,000 delegated Steem Power. I am a couple weeks in and have tried to use this steem power to help other people. It has been a wonderful experience, and I have read so much good writing and an abundance of beautiful art and music.

DQmYnkAPCV3otfk5GF9tMyxaJAinMtDJ9QopjcTKiMYFEFZ_1680x8400.png

You can view a detailed business analysis written by @paulag of my curation and two co-winners @inquiringtimes and @goldenarms (please visit these awesome minnows!) on Steemit
12K in STEEM Power Delegated in Prizes - What are the Winners Doing? Steemit Business Intelligence

And so I end this post with my usual tag... if you aren't involved with PALnet, I urge you to take a look. If you are new on Steemit, please say hello and I'll stop over to visit!
pco56kbxi.png

Proud member of the Minnow Support Project on Peace, Abundance & Love Network. Come join the channel, for uplifting conversation and learn your path on Steemit.
Join Here

logo.jpg

Logo by @KingLeo47

Sort:  

Aww, i got a shout out! I love you so much and we love having you here!

Thanks for this... and also for loving us

Nice to meet you. I hope to see you in PALnet soon!

Nice to know about yourself it's a great you can team good money from steemit and your life smooth going

Thank you for the comment and well wishes!

Aww I'm so glad you were able to be a recipient of this prize, everyone over at PAL loves you too :D also beautiful picture you are glowing! I may have to paint a portrait of you?

Thank you for your kindness and support. I value your friendship and am fortunate to have been able to meet you and enjoy you and @vachemorte art and music, too! I would love if you painted my picture! ❤

I'm so glad to have met you as well, I'm all your portrait to my queue.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Oct 16. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.42 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 16 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Oh, yes. The platform dance. Yes. we have all been there. Care to slow dance through this one?

I believe I am here to stay!

Yes! We shall do the slow dance, my dear friend. I'm in it for the long haul!

as you know I took a similar Path, and I think with all the frustrations of other site this here is the platform that I hope will continue to grow and grow and I hope it maintains the wonderful sense of community it has

I do, too. I think it's network is much stronger and more success oriented. Many hands are in the mix to keep it that way. I'm glad we came to the same place.

yes I am glad as well :)

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

I am glad you found the site, I like the stuff you post.

Thank you so much! I appreciate your support!

This is Nice Wandrnrose.... I do hope this post encourages A wanderer out there to stick to Steemit because it will not fail as others.... Upvoted and Resteemed

Thank you for the kind words. Thank you also for upvoting and resteeming. Much appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82