Minnow Support Project INFO & GRE3N'S Initiative to help out!

in #minnowsupport7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemonsters!!

Few weeks back on my travels through the Steemit universe I stumbled apron the Minnow Support group @aggroed has started. A bit overwhelmed with Steemit in general at the time now came a wealth of information and people willing to help me.

@aggroed wrote up everything you need to know about the project here:

https://steemit.com/minnowsupportproject/@minnowsupport/minnow-support-project-problem-statement-vision-statement-mission-statement-and-plan-to-help-you-grow-from-minnow-to-whale-with

Bookmark this: http://minnowsupportproject.org
It will soon to be the offical website.

The MSP, where to begin? It's a large lively bunch of fellow Steemians. Tons of people always in discord chat talking about all sorts of things. These people are very friendly and with a little patience very helpfull.

When you first join the discord chat for MSP, register. Once registered introduce yourself and get talking. You never know who your going to run into in there.

Dischord chat link for MSP:
https://discord.gg/yWn29K3

Besides all the different rooms in the MSP discord chat, there are bots you can play around with. Fellow MSP homie @gmuxx wrote a great post all about that here:

https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@gmuxx/minnowsupport-bots-what-are-they-and-what-do-they-do

Remember when your in the discord chat be curtious, kind and willing to help out. Things don't happen over night. Building friendships and networking is key to your success.
*Also one tip, Never use the @ everyone in chat, unless you want a few hundred people calling you out. You have been warned. Lol

Are you an Artist and have interest in the MSP? The next link is an initiative (msp creative bot) team effort by @sammosk, @creativesoul & @isaria.
It's a must read if your a creator.

https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@isaria/attention-fellow-struggling-artists-help-has-arrived-in-the-form-of-minnow-support-project-the-msp-creative-bot-and-the-steemit

The next two links are great write ups about the Minnow Support Project and helpful links, from @sammosk and @Shane

https://steemit.com/steemit/@sammosk/emergence-a-part-of-something-greater-minnowsupport

https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@swelker101/palnet-guide-to-handy-links-and-resources

Wanted to add in one more link from @gmuxx, he is showcasing an Artist's hard work and talent every so often, that can be found here:

https://steemit.com/art/@gmuxx/digital-artist-showcase-no-2-digital-art-contest

Peace, Abundance, and Liberty for all! (PALnet)
Minnow Support Project (MSP)

....................

Now for my initiative, it's a small gesture but I'm trying to do my part. I believe in good karma, you do good for others and the good will also come to you. With that said let me explain.

Every single week from now on I will be going into discord chat on any random day. I will request in general chat that a few people dm me there most recent post. I will review anywhere from 3 to the most 6. I will comment and vote on all of them but only resteem one person's post I find the most interesting / well written post.

I am in no way a monster on this site, but I am slowly building a following and trying my hardest to bring quality artwork to everyone to enjoy. By doing this every week for someone and it exposes them to someone else browsing my page then my job is successful. I'm always willing to help out.

This week I picked @doggedfi50

https://steemit.com/money/@doggedfi/fi-re-series-part-iii-just-take-the-free-money-already

The reason I resteemed and picked his post is because this hit home with me. You should always think about the future when it comes to money, saving and preparing for everything from a bad day to retirement. Even if your young and never thought of this! We don't know what the future holds, but you can deffinitly build your future every penny at a time. Always have that fall back plan and ultimately your retirement. Go check out his post, makes some good points!

Ok I rambled enough, but for a great cause!

In discord chat I am GRE3N, feel free to talk to me when im there for any help or questions!!

To everyone else in MSP I have met so far, keep up the great work and support!! Here is some of those people, shout out to:

@aggroed @gmuxx @Shane @Dayleeo @KubbyElizabeth @soundwavesphoton @venuspcs @OverkillCoin @r0nd0n @SinneD @Artsygoddess @ResistanceMedic @iddm1dm @followbtcnews @scaredycatguide @gamesjoyce @doggedfi @morodiene @sammosk @apsu @isaria @creativesoul @cryplectibles and many others!

If I forgot some people I have spoken to my bad, comment below I'll add you. Browse there pages they all do some great work!

Remember one thing, anything is possible, it happens at different paces for everyone. Some quick others gradually. I always believed for long term success grow gradually. One thing at a time and before you know it all your passions and dreams come true, because you made them a reality. No one is stopping you, but you. Don't stop, don't give up and never take no for an answer when occomplishing a goal!

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed by @nettybot courtesy of @netuoso from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

This post received a 100% vote by @nettybot courtesy of @netuoso from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

This post has been resteemed by @minnowsupport courtesy of @aggroed from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Woohoo shout out!

Word homie ;). Lol I had too much caffiene already this morning.

I haven't had enough!

Yup! Amazing read!! @aggroed thanks so much for your write up and to @gre3n for the repost!!! There's so much to learn on here that I sometimes cant keep up with it all. I have to find an organized way to do this, and I think I am, its coming along slowly :)
1 last thing, I couldn't get to isaria53. I want to see what she has to offer on her blogs, but for some reason when I click her link, it doesn't open?
Off to finish up some of these posts you've put up :D

Thanks for reading! MSP is a great group of people! I made some edits, try @isaria again to see her blog. Have a good one!

This is just what I was looking for. Big thanks resteemed and promoted

Much appreciated, thanks! Glad it helped you out.

Keep up the good job, some really good links to some minnows who are making MSP ,and PALnet such a great support network!
see you in PALnet !
namaste

What sets msp apart is the willingness to help. Everyone has that vibe that they want to do so. If we all help each other, we all succeed. See you around!

Good to see such initiatives. See you in Discord.

Ideal project.. Keep the good work 👆

A am trying to follow every account on steemit!! :) I don't know how long its gonna take.. But am not giving up! I personally think its a very cool and unique experiment. Am currently following 12300+- people but this needs to go way up! If you like this experiment please follow me back. Let me hear your thoughts about my project and have wonderful day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37