Moderator update. Where have I been and where am I going?

in #minnowsupport7 years ago (edited)

which-way-sign.ju_.top_.jpg

You may or may not have noticed that I haven't posted much of my own stuff for a while. The major culprit is the amount of time I have spent moderating at PALnet, the minnow support project's Discord server. On average I would estimate that I have spent between 12 and 16 hours a day in there moderating chat, cleaning spam from various channels, helping with registration, sending steem to new members in order to register, answering questions, providing guidance etc. It is a role I have really enjoyed but it is very time consuming.

With one monitor always showing the chat I have tried and failed to post original content every day - most posts being about Minnow Support and the various projects we have going, like my @muxxybot curation account - this highlights MSP members' posts every Monday and Thursday.

I have always wanted to write and was thrilled when a fellow moderator by the name of @rhondak created a fiction-workshop over at PALnet. As a published author she used her skills and helped me enormously to edit my first real attempt at a piece of fiction which I posted HERE. I got the bug and started planning my next story.

Unfortunately the time I spend moderating has not allowed me to explore my creative side too much of late. Thankfully though @aggroed has seen that with our explosion in membership - over 3600 right now - we needed more moderators and has filled those roles. After speaking with him yesterday, I decided to cut back on my time moderating and to concentrate more on my own blog and creative endeavours. So yes, I will still be around PALnet, but I will be cutting down on how much.

To that end I have started a new sci-fi series called Virtual Mortality, set not surprisingly - in a dangerous virtual world where the protagonist hunts after Lost Ones, freeing them from their virtual prisons. Part one is HERE and part two is HERE.

I am thrilled to say that part one is included in SFT's first curation post HERE. What is SFT you ask? Right now it is a curation trail for quality fiction as you can read HERE. The SFT website library has now gone live and I am honoured to say two of my pieces are already linked in there. Going forward there are big plans to eventually become the first publisher of quality fiction funded entirely by crypto.

I really have to thank @rhondak for all her help and encouragement and for the support from the rest of the fiction-workshop community.



Proud member and supporter of the #minnowsupportproject - brought to you by @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, and @canadian-coconut
Click HERE to learn more


Sort:  

It's a good damn read...find more time to get your brain in that state. It's healthy.

And I'll second the praises to @rhondak

Yay! Glad to hear you're following your muse!

Good job @gmuxx. Although I am not in discord much I appreciate you contribution in the project. I hope you will get more time for your blogging.

I am so glad that I met you through PAL, and look forward to reading your stories @gmuxx!~

Excited to see more of writing, sad to know we will be seeing you less in discord. Thanks for the fun and I'm sure you'll still be spending a little too much time there. However, this time it will be for more fun then just work related:)

Meh, I just wanted those shiny muxxy bux anyways.....go and get some sleep man :)

Looking forward to more from you!
Appreciate all that you are doing!
Try not to burn yourself out!
We value your help and interaction.
Namaste!

Thanks dude

Namaste

You've earned some time for your own projects my friend.

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @gmuxx from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

This post has been resteemed by @minnowsupport courtesy of @gmuxx from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61