Chemtrails Debunked!

in #minnowsunite7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians,
So i came across this post today and thought to myself is this man alone in his thoughts... after reading his comments I discovered there were several people who believed that "Chemtrails" were real.

For that reason I set out to educate the masses and debunk this Chemtrail theory once and for all!

chemtrails.jpg

As an Acadamic, paid researcher, architect, engineer and passionate human being I wanted to personally assure everyone that those lines in the sky that follow aircraft are in fact water molecules!

The end, myth debunked... everyone can sleep easy now.

Look at those beautiful Chemtrails... i mean contrails!

image28.png

But seriously, they are water molecules that have been heated inside the jet engines and then chilled instantly once ejected into the negative 20 C air outside [reference]. There are also some instances where the aerodynamics of the wing can cause a high and low pressure system to develop rapidly which can cause a vortex effect consolidating moisture in the cold air causing it to change into vapor [See diagram]. Occasionally its seen more spectacularly when aircraft maintain Mach 1 velocity the entire plane causes a pressure system vortex effect in a ring like formation [see example].

corntrail.jpg

There are historic incidences where planes would carry large pools of water and anti-freeze in their hulls for sanitary reasons (e.g. on plane toilets) but that has been replaced now because they were prone to leakage [refered to as blue ice].

From my experience and knowledge there are only three instances when a airplane would disperse a chemical/substance whilst in flight.

  1. They are crop dusting vehicles for agricultural/pesticide reasons and are dispersing chemicals/substances for specific reason...[Reference] this has been incidental in the past and even today there is evidence of DDT being used in developing countries despite its alarming severe defect rate on infants[reference].

cropdusting.jpg

  1. Air show performances and skywritting which leave behind a visible and deliberate trail for recreational/spectator/performance reasons. The aircraft is supplied with a low viscosity oil that is vaporized inside an engine before its expelled from the rear to form the stream of vapor. I would class this as potentially concerning, but again not a harmful or toxic chemical and in such diluted amounts there is no concern to human health.

Mikoyan_MiG-29-Chengdu_F-7.jpg
skywriting.jpg

  1. The last reason and possible the only one of concern is when planes experiences unforeseen events and need to lighten their load or dump fuel for safety/strategic reasons (in some instances for performances e.g. military Arial shows). This can be done in two ways, one is simply expelling the fuel from nozzles on the wings in a manner where the fuel disperses into the atmosphere and area below. The other is with a controlled burn where the dispersed fuel is deliberately ignited (usually by after burners on Jets) for a visual display. [reference]

fuel dump.jpg
Fuel burn.jpg

Sort:  

I don't care what anyone says, this is a great post! What everyone is failing to see is that you went out of your way and spent what looks like hours of your time to try and help people who you thought needed help understanding something. Top guy for doing so!

Shame they didn't want to listen. I look at that article and see beyond a doubt that its just contrails... hell I even saw a youtube video of a kid proof the theory behind the condensation...

LOL. You saw a kid on you tube, damn. Debunked!!!

I see the trails in the sky daily, if I can see the sky through the overcast. I have been an angler and outdoors person for 40 years, and I can assure you, these are not contrails. It was not until a few years ago they started to show up over head and they have become more regular and persistant in the past few years until this year we are a month and a half into summer and have had 5 full days of clear sky, in a dry, semi arid area.

Ok @andyfishman I agree with you, these chemtrails are real and the government is purposely spraying us with toxic chemicals so they can reduce populations. Its happening all over the world, even in countries where the population is already decreasing and then the government is needing to spend more money to get more immigrants to fill the places of those who are dying. Its all real. It makes so much sense. But... i mean, i just found out that Obama was purposely manipulating the weather in order to distract his constituents... people actually died. And worse yet, if Obama wasnt stupid enough to go messing around in the weather we would have believed in global warming... take a look at the whole east coast or Murica... doesn't feel like the globe is warming to me. And who cares about the chemtrails, the US government still has not been held accountable for 9/11. There are just so many more important concerns to address before we worry about a slight chemical toxification.

@nathaniel Oh, I worry about why no one has been brought to justice for 9/11, Kennedy and a heap of other things. Chemtrails are not mutually exclusive and part of a bigger plan. It is all interlinked. People think that people like me believe in all sorts of conspiracies, not accurate. We believe in one conspiracy which has all these little facets that make up the overall picture.

Form Jeff Wayne's War of the Worlds I quote:-
No Nathaniel, oh no, Nathaniel
No Nathaniel, no, there must be more to life
There has to be a way that we can
Restore to life the love we used to know
(No) Nathaniel, no, there must be more to life
There has to be a way that we can
Restore to life the light that we have lost

Now darkness has descended on our land
And all your prayers cannot save us
Like fools we've let the devil take command
Of the souls that God gave us
To the altar of evil like lambs to the slaughter were led
When the demons arrive the survivors will envy the dead!

Oh, and in your 3 examples you missed at least one. I do not know if it was deliberate but it shows that your work is flawed.

The seeding of clouds for rain and snow by aircraft dispersal of silver iodide.

So please excuse me for saying that your article is not worth spit and I get on with figuring out what is actually behind the vapour trails and the resultant lack of sunlight.

Enjoy the vote and reward!

I just wanna know if chemtrails are real, EVERYONE is breathing them.

But hey... some people still think the Earth is flat, so carry on.

I was working my way through your post, reading your references, when I got spammed by you two times, and two of my community members got spammed by you, too. If you are trying to have an actual conversation, which I was hoping for, you are going about it the wrong way.

Sorry to butt in, but IMHO this is nothing but a troll. He claims to be an academic and reasons like a dump truck driver an uneducated person, his evidence is ridiculous. Not to be taken seriously. Part of the game 🙂

Hi @herrleeb,
Again I flagged this comment because of the insulting nature of your content. I would be happy to remove the flag if would adjust your comment to something less insulting.

No, they are not water molecules. No they are not the same as they have always been.

And even if they are water particles, the fact they are creating such a large pollutant in the atmosphere (and yes, water is a pollutant when it is in a place it is not natural to and does damage, and yes I know water is natural in the sky, but excessive quantities introduced are also pollutants) that they block out the sun and create overcast clouds is a major concern.

Thanks for trying, but your debunking falls flat on its face.

This is a troll in my opinion. Don't fall prey to agitators and dis informants. They are part of the game 🙂

I will play. If he wants to dance, I will tread all over his toes :)

LOL. Don't waste your time. If they receive no energy back, they will go away.
Unless you want to have some fun trolling the trolls 🙂

Oh, trolling trolls is something I love, they always fall apart and have nothing.

I wish you a good happy time doing it 🙂

Btw, he just downvoted me. This guy is nasty.

Can you tell me why

1/ These trails are becoming more obvious and more persistant
2/ These trails are becoming more regular
3/ These trails are beginning to form recognised patterns world wide i.e crosshatching the sky
4/ These trails are being ignored and denied by government and academia?
5/ These trails spread out and create overcasts from a nice clear day
6/ It has been overcast pretty much every day for 8 months in a city that has no heavy industry within 300 Km of it and the only obvious reason is the trails spreading and blending to form the cloud cover
7/ There are strange cloud formation which I, as an angler and gardener and outdoors person, have never seen?
8/ Why I would not dare to rely on my star guidance to navigate at night anymore due to the fact you can never see the stars due to the cloud cover?

I know you will tell me it is natural, but I can assure you it is not. I have lived outdoors more than indoors my whole life and can see changes that are obvious and right before my eyes. Climate change, industrial pollution, contrails and the rest of the crap that is offered up as an explanation do not answer any of the questions I have.

And as I stated, if the trails from planes are blocking the sky out, it matters not what causes them.

@steemstem check out this great post by @beery, its referenced and well thought out. Has all the markers for a #steemstem post.

It is faulty by default. Omission of rain seeding from the types of aeroplane delivered sprays leaves a gaping wound in his argument. one that you could fly a jumbo through. It also fails to address the questions I have above. If you want a full article, referenced to Harvard and Oxford Geo-engineering and a variety of government and NGO agencies that talk about geo-engineering, including Congress, I would be happy to oblige, but as I will be away until Monday, it will have to wait until next week.

Thanks for this information.I used to wonder what happens up there.at times I think it's a faulty jet.good post

Ok I read your post, and you use the same ol tired arguments of someone who refuses to face the facts at hand. And if you are indeed a PAID Researcher, then your opinions and writings are biased in nature. When you do the research and work required... FOR FREE I would be willing to entertain a conversation with you on the topic of Chemtrails... Not Corntrails!

LOL. YOU here? Why am I not surprised.
Never mind this post. That's only a troll. And not a very good one for that matter.
He claims to be an academic but writes like a fourth grader.
The IQ of this individual cannot possibly be higher than room temperature. 🙂

Yep! LOL I figure this person for either a shill, or they are seriously taking the troll role too far. And the language of this post is sub-par at best. And if that is the route they wish to take, fine. They are barking up the wrong tree when they make the rounds and start comment spamming, uggghhh! Not a great way to initiate a conversation. :-D

He just downvoted me. Not a nice one...

Eh, no worries. He hasn't got the VP to do any kind of damage. ;-)

Clearly @herrleeb and @inthenow i mis-judged your posts. I wrongly assumed you were simply individuals who were trying to make sense of a phenomenon you didnt have an answer too... The reason i assumed this was because after comming across one blog regarding "chemtrails" i found post, after post, after post... In honesty I had NEVER heard of this theory before and therefore assumed you were a isolated group of people who were trying to make sense of something through the use of steemit. If i were trying to troll you I would not have gone to the effort of preparing the blog or tracing all the articles to share with them... in this instance i assumed you were on Steemit looking for answers... i was wrong.. im sorry. I appreciate you feel you have answers already, just as im sure you appreciate that I also believe i have answers... i think its best to just agree to disagree and go our separate ways. As for the derogatory comments from @herrleeb regarding my person I hope you find it in your heart to become a bit more sensitive and co-operative... there is no place for hatred and name calling in the world... especially on steemit.
Peace.

I did not receive this post because you replied to the wrong person. I understand your position now and apologize.
I sincerely believed you to be malevolent. I encourage you to do some research about chemtrails. It is your life as well.

and @herbleeb I have flagged your comments regarding "dancing naked on the table in his mom's basement" & "He claims to be an academic and reasons like dump truck driver, his evidence is ridiculous" for as you know bullying has no place on steemit

@herbleeb i think you were out of line several times. Based on your language, repetitive attacks and disrespectful tone I think you should also be apologizing to @beery.
Those characteristics are more aligned to a troll then @beery's post and comments.

Ok, We are exploring the phenomenon as you put it. But as far as first impressions go, you failed. If you want to have an honest and intelligent conversation, I am always willing.

However, you cannot go around spamming every comment and every post, not cool! You will find that most people on Steemit will not tolerate such behavior.

Oddly enough, somebody has. @bloom flagged my chemtrails posts and he HAS the power to harm me. My rep is only 42, his is 44...

Rep is a part of it, but most importantly... VP is the main thing. I replied on your other thread. Do give me a shout.

Just don't get it. Why? Are people THAT bored? Nothing else to do?
This moron is getting sprayed as well, it is also his health. What's the benefit?

Haha, but you have to give it to him. He succeeded in lighting us up. Lot's of comments on this post. He is probably dancing naked on the table in his mom's basement 🙂

Hi @herrleeb, as mentioned in my post below the only reason i flagged this comment was because of the rude and bully like nature of your content. I would be happy to remove the flag if would adjust your comment to something less insulting.

From the nature of your article I made the assumption that your claim to be an academic was false and that the purpose of your post was to ridicule concerned people.
I mentioned that I experience pain everyday as a result of pollution. To me, your post was mean spirited and completely unnecessary. However, I will give you the benefit of a doubt and remove the offending words. It is not my intention to insult people.

Thank you I appreciate it.

It was foolish of me to misinterpret your intentions. I want to take this opportunity and sincerely apologize again.
Please understand that this is a very sensitive subject for me and emotions can run high.
Nevertheless I'd like to encourage you to research the depopulation agenda, for your own good.

LMAO! You are most likely 110% correct. :-) And yet no reply, makes you go hmmm. He needs to recognize one huge fact, this isn't Facebook. We eat Trolls for breakfast on Steemit! :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10