📟 How To Change Your Steemit cover - #minnowsfaucet member tools

in #minnowsfaucet7 years ago

How To Change Your Steemit cover

how-to-change-your-steemit-cover.jpg

You can now change Your steemit cover

  • look at the tab "settings"
    settingstab.JPG

copy the url from Your image ( You host your image somewhere else like IMGUR.com etc)

  • put the url in the second input box "Cover Image Url"
    cover-url-box.JPG

You are a member of #minnowsfaucet

You can take a ready made cover

copy & paste the link (Ctrl+c | Ctrl+v)

Red
http://imgur.com/WmFqEhG.jpg

DarkGreen
http://imgur.com/vKdXYrx.jpg

LightGreen
http://imgur.com/Q6LCMQ2.jpg

LightCyaan
http://imgur.com/uxJ1ZHY.jpg

LightPurple
http://imgur.com/bTKeaj7.jpg

DarkPink
http://imgur.com/hdXcvsb.jpg

LightYellow
http://imgur.com/EPTUt3W.jpg

You are NOT a member ? simple, join us

Click Here

Sort:  

When You copy the link it can
put a blank space in front of the url link.
When You try to paste the link into the input field
and hit update the blue update button turns white, it will say " invalid url"
Just remove the blank space by pointing your cursor arrow before the link using backspace/del.
The update button collor will return back to blue ready to take the update

great...!!

Yes we are !

Thanks for sharing :) now already change steemit cover #minnowsfaucet member

Yes You did ! Green makes You look handsome !

Information thanks

Thanks for sharing. I didn't even know this was a thing until I visited a persons profile a few minutes ago, but wasn't sure on how to make the change. Now I know!

Make and be the change
and now You know there is no stopping You ...

It was recently updated to steemit. I think its only a few days old. Steemit is still new and ever evolving its only 2 years old after all :)

How fun is this I CAN BE A VIP!!! Now lets see if I can actually accomplish the task.....:) As always, @nicnicy ...you rock!!, our grand poobah and pond leader! (hope you ever watched Flintstones?) I am back, wow! Shazam! i did it Red!
Happy Day
Melissa

hehe..Melissa I just turned 21 yesterday.
sort off I wished, well i do feel 21 sometimes I act 6.

Yes I loved still love the Flintstones Yaba Daba Doo
we turn to be like that family here.

I always wondered why they had a hole in their car sticking out their feet.
it is a potential hazard to loose your socks.
hmmm, Flintstones do not wear socks.... well it is OK then, cart on.
(what a nice picture)

One thing about Mr.Fred Flintstone has always bothered me and still does after 56 years
Why did he needed to set Dino out on the street at nights ?
Luckily Dino must have had an assertiveness coach because he did not put up with that behavior showing Fred how it feels getting locked outside along with the garbage.

Did you had not any ambivalent feelings towards Fred ?

Yeah I just did free clip art...it is a great image ..i guess I should say courtesy of Hanna Barbara...:)
Yeah...now that you mention it maybe i did feel sorry for Dino, but the saber tooth, not so much! I mostly remember feelings of contempt for Fred, such a dope at times. He makes a good cartoon antagonist of sorts.

Was that a hint or hmmm...i guess Fred was born in 1960...so i guess not...
Thank you for all of your attention to the faucet!
Have a great night!
Melissa

21....awww to be so young again ..Happy Birthday To YOU!!!
Screenshot_2017-08-16-20-02-10~01.png
Screenshot_2017-08-16-20-01-57~01.png
images from birthdaywishes.eu

Wait ...was it your birthday ..or did I miss something ...lol im so tired anymore idk...id I'm up or down ??

nah sweet @kayleigh-alesta I was kidding around .
I did the dancing part, and I like balloons sending You big hugs

Ha ha sometimes I'm blonde :D (((((hugs)))))

tks for sharing :-) just resteemed u
please support my openmic and with the curation I can give back to miniows in promoting ;-)
https://steemit.com/minnowsfaucet/@raphavongal/steemit-open-mic-week-46-girl-from-ipanema

I'm glad this feature is now available. Thanks for sharing!

sure, pay it forward,
resteem, write an article, go make people happy

Here are the best dimensions
width: 1920px;
height: 300px;

can i combined with my pic?

shure, You are free to use what I give You.

thank You for the dimensions
I used 1024 x 180 like my WordPress banners
I can not test with a bigger monitor
Do You think resizing to 1920 is better,
how did you came up with this number ?
Maybe we can make an art gallery

Great, I will change mine now.

You have won "The Earliest Adopter" award
You are the first

Wow Thanks @nicnicy! Happy to help promote #minnowsfaucet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61143.25
ETH 3314.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50