Genesis-Mining PROFITS - allocate your Hashpower wisely.

in #mining7 years ago

genesis-mining-og-datacenters.png

There's been a lot of talk recently about cloud mining and how, while it isn't a scam, it is ultimately unprofitable.

I tend to agree that the main reason profits are made is simply because of the appreciation in value of cryptocurrencies against national currencies. Which, in and of itself, will make cloud mining profitable enough for those who buy a contract before Bitcoin reaches, say, $100,000 - or, more precisely, can buy $100,000 worth of stuff at today's prices, since measuring crypto fiats against central bank fiats becomes increasingly meaningless with each passing day.

Would I have made a better investment just buying Bitcoin outright? I'm not convinced. Because I use the service as way to fund my day trading activities on several of the big exchanges.

I've been with Genesis Mining for a couple of years and made ROI within the first seven months. Any further investments I make come directly from profits I take from what I make trading with what they mine for me.

genesis-mining-multiple-coin-mining.jpg

Now, I'm not the biggest trader, but the great thing about Genesis Mining is that you can allocate your hashpower as often as you like. I even have Steem coming directly into my account here at Steemit, deposited daily if I choose.

The idea is to follow trends and allocate hashpower accordingly. For example, at the moment I'm mining as much BTDC as I can because it's up 25% against BTC on Bittrex. Admittedly, it's an usually good day, but you can see how it can work. In this case I really cleaned up by selling off the mined BTCD and made a lot more than if I had simply allocated the hashpower to BTC within my mining contract.

Of course, there's a learning curve and a few hidden pitfalls below the obvious expenses, such as commissions. And, of course, the long time lag - which increases the size of the stumbling block of how to predict the markets considerably. For the intrepid and open-minded (which is all of you, right?), I highly recommend heading on over to https://www.halfpasthuman.com/ and getting a Bare Naked Wealth report. I have made the right calls most of the time by following the tips contained within these reports.

hph.png

I make nothing recommending Clif at Half Past Human - he's just a decent guy with the best interests of humanity at heart, someone I have been following for years and who has helped me out a lot. But if you're interested in a cloud mining contract with Genesis Mining, you can use my affiliate code below to get a discount on your first purchase and I'll get a commission too.

Affiliate code: JWfVq9

If you have a few bucks to spare, this can be a great way to learn more about the crypto markets and increase your overall awareness of the crypto space.

gm-faq-2_1-300x262.png

So get cloud mining, if you dare. Beware, though. It's fun and may be addictive. You have been warned!

Sort:  

I do not suggest doing it right now, as the difficulty is rising exponentially. Check this out @robopopo https://steemit.com/crypto/@crypto-p/dash-dsh-mining-difficulty-has-increased-by-300-in-1-june-2017

Different for different coins.

Great intro to Genesis mining and the profitability question. Looking forward to reading more of your work

Thank you! Lot of fantastic content around, glad to make a meaningful contribution.

Congratulations @robopopo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @robopopo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12