Sort:  

Nice, have you appeared on the witness list at all?

Not so far. It's been running steady for about 18 hours.

@steempool

Approaching 36 hrs and I haven't had a chance to solve a block yet.

I found 3 on my i7, and one on a server I purchased from Server Mania. My i7 is doing about 20k hps and the server is doing about 14k hps. How many witnesses are you using in your config.ini?

At 20 kH/s how much steem do you mine per month? I haven't been able to find a difficulty chart for Steem, which makes calculating profit hard

I've found 4 blocks so far.

@judeaustin Really? What kind of a setup do you have. I've got a top end Core I7 from about a year back running 3 threads and it has been going for about 48 hrs + now and still nothing. I'm running on Linux though using the instructions from @Joseph - it seems to be working fine though just not getting to mine any blocks.

@judeaustin Sorry should have replied sooner. I got it working after realising I had missed removing one of the # signs in the config.ini next to the number of cores to use. Since then I've found 3 blocks, am getting 32Kh/s - roughly a block a day.

@royaltiffany claims to have mined a POW. Her screenshot shows about 19K hashrate. See https://steemit.com/steemit/@royaltiffany/steemland-an-adventure

@steempool

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64921.79
ETH 3541.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36